We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centennial Hotel

Save Saved
You added Centennial Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centennial Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   96 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH 03301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Concord
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is a fabulous hotel. The rooms are spacious and the decor is tasteful. The nightly treats at the bedside and welcoming robe and slippers are a great touch. Their staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The restaurant is terrific and you will likely find the locals at the bar who are friendly and engaging as well. Its a definite on on list of places to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    41
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
34
73
12
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have about 175 - 200 nights on the road a year. This was a personal trip and I found the Centennial to be a very nice stop in Concord. We ate at the Granite and found it to have a very nice bar, great bartender and interesting cuisine. Meal prices were reasonable and food quality was high.
Rooms were clean, large and reasonably priced.
The only negatitive isn't really a negative, but a watchout for managment. I needed a 1 night weekend night stay for this trip. I tried to book a night over the internet but it was a two night minium and their website refused my attempt to book a room. I called the hotel and booked a night no problem. If I hadn't bothered to call I would have been at the Courtyard. I am glad I called.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stay at the Centennial about 2x/month for business I have in Concord. It's such a pleasant departure from the sterile feel of a Marriott, which is my usual go-to. Every room is different so at each check in I'm not sure which variation of beauty and charm I'll get!! Very homey and in a beautiful neighborhood. Restaurant and bar is great. Although if you're in need of a speedy early breakfast to get out the door, you have to plan for a much slower pace.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite_96, General Manager at Centennial Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you truly enjoy what we have to offer at the Centennial. I also appreciate your comments about the "speed" of service during breakfast. Our goal is to get folks in and out as soon as possible in the morning knowing that most of our guests are travelling on business. We hope to see you again soon!
Sue O'Donnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Centennial in October 2011. This relatively new hotel is in a cool renovated building. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The bathroom was quite nice and good-sized. At about $140 per night, the standard king room is a great value. The location is a little far from the center of downtown to walk, but overall, we really enjoyed our brief stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed at the Centennial last weekend - we loved our room! I am from Concord, came home to visit family. We stayed two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Great little bar and restaurant - had breakfast on Saturday (serivce was a little slow but the food was great).
We will be returning next month - coming home for a family reunion!

The only thing we wish we had in our room was a coffee maker - both of us like to start our day with a coffee in bed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broughty ferry
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Came upon this hotel by chance. Built around 110 years ago in style of Scottish manse. We had one of turreted rooms which was massive,even for three! Furnishings and decor very tasteful. Rester aunt excellent. Front desk very helpful recommending fabulous,reasonably priced Mexican food in the town just a short walk away. Room was just over 200 USD with breakfast on top.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clane, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and I just stayed the one night here on our road trip, it was a perfect small hotel with a lovely restaurant, albeit a little pricey.

They know how to mix a very strong Gin & Tonic as my wife will attest to once we stood up after the meal. Luckily enough our room was just up the back stairway, feet from the restaurant, so not far to stumble.

The room was small but well proportioned, with very little noise to be heard from the restaurant. Overall we had a lovely stay and reception was well run.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Centennial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centennial Hotel

Address: 96 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH 03301
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Centennial Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 32 spacious guestrooms, each unique with the architectural distinctions found only in vintage buildings of the Victorian era; like third floor guestrooms with amazingly idiosyncratic ceiling lines, suites with lounges built into the twin turrets that provide the hotel its iconic presence, private porches and much more. Surprising touches can be found throughout, such as terry bathrobes, slippers and a special turndown that changes every evening of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Centennial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centennial Hotel Concord

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centennial Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.