We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Concord to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Concord
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Menemsha
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great pool & dry sauna. Very helpful front desk staff, great recommendations for local dining & super concierge skills (especially Brian). Clean room, super comfortable bed - bathroom with large jacuzzi tub was clean & lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
I'm glad to hear the front desk was so helpful with their recommendations. Thank you for letting us know that your room was clean and comfortable and your stay was 'perfect'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    52
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
52
46
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at the Concord Quality Inn in late June, 2013 primarily because I had a RoomSaver coupon. Was very pleased with my stay: greeting at the front desk was friendly, professional and local, rather than the national chain-clone that is so pervasive. My room was entirely comfortable: bed and linens felt upper class, the air conditioning was effective against the day's summer heat and the windows actually opened enough at night to catch a cooling breeze. The free breakfast had ample choices and ample space to enjoy them in. Although much of the building was under major renovation when i stayed, there was absolutely no noise or disturbance in any area that I visited. Suggests good planning. The property is an easy walk or a short drive to local eateries and attractions. The Concord Quality Inn is clearly a notch - or two - above "budget" properties. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We appreciate your kind words. It is nice to hear when we have done well. We take pride in our staff being friendly and professional and hope that our rooms are comfortable for all our guests. I'm glad to hear that construction did not disturb your stay, hopefully you return to see the completed renovation to our exterior.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malone, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I always pull the sheets down to inspect the beds. I found hair in both beds. There was a spider in the tub. A beer bottle cap on the floor and the box spring wasn't even on the frame correctly it was hanging out! We asked for a new room and the only other non smoking room available was their suite. Turns out to be right above the pool which is open until midnight and reopens at 5am so imagine the noise. And the jacuzzi tub in the new room didn't work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that you found cleanliness issues with your room. I assure you that what you encountered is not the norm and your concerns have been discussed with housekeeping to prevent them from recurring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

First, thank you for having comfortable beds. I have a really bad back and it was a all most pain free night of sleep. Second, the staff is really pleasant and go above & beyond the call of duty. Thirdly, thanks for being a pet friendly hotel. Our dog Bella enjoyed her stay also.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you and Bella for your kind words. Good customer service is something we strive for, so it's nice to hear that we are going above and beyond your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Comfort Inn in Concord was a good stopover. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable, and a good night's sleep was a blessing! The motel is pet friendly. Right away hubby was pleased with the available coffee 24 hours a day! It is convenient to load/unload, and close to the interstates. The breakfast supplied with the room was good. On the list for sure for future stops when traveling in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for telling us you enjoyed your stop in with us. We appreciate you letting us know that your room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I am glad that we were a convenient stop along your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here during a weekend touring Laconia. Bryan and Amanda were always very nice and willing to help and any way. Hotel was clean, comfortable close to downtown. not much in walking distance, but several things within a mile. Breakfast had something for everyone. Multiple gathering spots and large eating area. Hotel was fully booked when we stayed and didn't hear any complaints from anyone. Thanks for a great stay. Will return when in the area again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to pass your compliments along to Bryan and Amanda.
Clean and comfortable are high priorities for a hotel stay, I'm glad that we met your expectations. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My mother and I stayed here for one night while visiting family. I got an excellent deal through AARP and after we arrived, decided I made a great choice. At both check-in and check-out I had friendly staff help me/answer my questions! Yes, you could smell chlorine, but only through the lobby/breakfast area. We did not take advantage of the fitness room, pool, breakfast or Wi-Fi, since we were only interested in a room. Room 214 was a clean, comfortable non-smoking double with comfortable beds, a good-sized TV, microwave and fridge. My only complaint would be the bottom of the tub/shower - it could have used a non-slip mat or something to that effect - other than that the shower was great and everything in the room was in proper working order. I would definitely stay here again while in Concord!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for letting us know that you were happy you made the choice to stay with us. I am glad to hear that everything was comfortable with your room.
We do actually have rubber bath tub mats at the front desk, next time you visit, just let us know you'd like one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Concord

Address: 71 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Concord 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Concord hotel is known for its friendly staff, excellent service, and beautiful Concord accommodations. Centrally located off I-93, this NH hotel is situated near Mount Sunapee, Pats Peak, NHMS & Capital Center for the Arts. Hotel features and amenities include: heated indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and business center. Complimentary breakfast is served daily and select dog-friendly rooms are available upon request. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.