We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, excellent breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Concord to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Concord
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Madawaska, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great staff, excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My stay at the Comfort Inn in Concord was originally booke for 2 days and, due to a family emergency, ended up being a 6 night stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I had several faxes arrive and also sent several out; all were handled graciously and with no additional charges.
The breakfast each morning included something for everyone; cereal, bagles, danish, eggs, yogurt and much more, plus a never ending supply of coffee and hot water for my tea.
Rooms are basic, but nice and clean, and having a refrigerator and microwave in the room at no extra charge is such a plus.
I would definitely give a "thumbs up!" to the staff and the hotel as a whole!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    47
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
50
41
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Linens were clean, towels were white and fluffy. Bed and pillows were comfortable; we slept well. Location was excellent. Cleanliness and attention to details were the problem...and smokers, I'm highly allergic to their fumes. After we passed through the smoking area that is poorly located just outside the front door of the hotel, we headed to our room. We weren't in there a second before I recoiled, exclaiming someone's been smoking in here. Thankfully, another room was available or we'd have left. Disappointingly, I saw spots of gunk on the bathroom sink counter; I wiped it down with a washcloth. When we left for dinner, I noticed that the hallways and stairs needed vacuuming. The next morning at breakfast peanut butter had bled onto the exterior of other peanut butter cups in the basket. The eating area was cramped making it difficult for customers and the breakfast chef to navigate with ease. We left concluding that the place was understaffed. A chambermaid was still cleaning rooms at 5pm when we arrived. The front desk person's nonchalant, unengaged responses reflected fatigue and/or poor training. Finally, the building didn't seem to be well constructed as we heard the people or person above us. Thankfully, their exercising didn't go past 11pm and we got a good night's rest. I'm sorry to rate this 2 stars. On the up side their problems are fixable: move the smoking area, rearrange the breakfast seating, and increase staff and training.

Room Tip: Probably standard with all stays but particularly helpful here: arrive early so as to avoid room (sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

First off, the staff is pretty friendly. Free WiFi and a typical continental breakfast. Pool looked OK, but I did not get to go swimming. If you are staying here one night, it may be OK for you (I was here 3 nights). The rooms are old and tired. TV was an old 25" CRT. More of a low end room. The bathroom needed a serious deep cleaning (urine smell). While I was there, there was a strong chemical smell from some business that permeated the outside and lobby (not the City wastewater plant which is nearby). Prevented opening a window for fresh air in the room. I would probably pay a little more and stay in a different area of the City. The hotel definitely needs to invest in the sleeping rooms or at least have some that are updated for people that stay multiple nights.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Recently, my wife and I stayed at the Comfort Inn, Concord,NH. The location was perfect for our needs. We were to attend a concert at the Capitol Center for the Arts in downtown Concord. Upon check in, the desk clerk was more than willing to help with any/all our needs. The room was very clean,shower was hot, a/c was cold. The afternoon clerk helped us to find a very nice place to eat and offered us a coupon good for 10% off the meal at that place. We now know where to stay when in or near Concord,NH.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were clean, well equipped (microwave & fridge and wi fi). Breakfast was also a nice touch with good food selection Location was convenient and it was reasonably priced with a friendly and courteous staff. Great value. Would recommend it to anyone traveling to Concord area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We saw this hotel listed in the Green Hotel Coupon.com booklet - picked up in VT info ctr

We went in and got the Hotel for $55 per night !!!!! on line it was $78 -

Staff was very helpful - gave us directions - printed off info we needed.

The hotel directed us to a Resturant called Makris - Noted for Seafood !!!! it was great also at the hotel they gave us a 10% off coupon for our dinner - they had menues at the Inn's front desk -

Breakfast we excellent -

I would recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone!

Also sign up for the rewards card - they credited me with points!

This was the best of our hotels on our 5 nt tour of VT, NH, ME

Room Tip: ask at front desk for menu book to see where you can eat at a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our room was conveniently located off I93. A very clean and comfortable room. Beds were comfortable. Very quiet and relaxing stay. Great continental breakfast and EXCELLENT VALUE! Cannot beat the price for a super clean room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Concord

Address: 71 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Concord 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Concord hotel is known for its friendly staff, excellent service, and beautiful Concord accommodations. Centrally located off I-93, this NH hotel is situated near Mount Sunapee, Pats Peak, NHMS & Capital Center for the Arts. Hotel features and amenities include: heated indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and business center. Complimentary breakfast is served daily and select dog-friendly rooms are available upon request. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.