We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location on hotel row” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Concord

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Concord to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Concord
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Concord
Vaorbust
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Convenient location on hotel row”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

This hotel is standard fare. The room was clean. Breakfast was cold continental.
We had hoped that the small pool would be nice, but the Jacuzzi was tiny,and the hotel rents out the pool. On the weekend it was full of screaming children at birthday parties - they were having a blast - but I question the decision to rent the pool out to members and payors who arent' even staying at the facility. Bottom line - don't count on taking a swim.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
39
37
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here and we loved it - so much so that we will definitely stay here again. Very comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, plentiful breakfast and incredible service. There is an indoor pool which we didn't end up using but it looked very clean and inviting. We were even able to check-in early which was a special request on our part and the front desk was very accommodating. Very close to downtown Concord and incredibly close to the Common Man restaurant on Water Street. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

This hotel is conveniently located, near the interstate and about 10 mins walk from downtown.
Our room was side-on to the interstate highway. The soundproofing was only moderately good. It was comfortable and nicely decorated.
At the time of our visit we found the pool had been out of commission for a while; we hadn’t been told this when we booked two days before.
The inclusive buffet breakfast included some hot food.
(One of 8 accommodations reviewed this holiday)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

Very nice place to stay.

The breakfast however could use some tweeking - not very good in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciconcordgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of you recent stay at the Comfort Inn, Concord. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience, so we truly appreciate your feed back regarding the Breakfast Buffet.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Happy travels!

Regards,
Jessica Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I read the reviews on tripadvisor.com prior to our arrival, so I had at least some idea of what we'd find. There were 3 people waiting to check in when we arrived, but it wasn't much of a wait, since the young lady working the Reception Desk (after 9pm) was very quick, but she was also very friendly, helpful and personable to each client.

Our room was at the far end of the hall on the first level, next to the exit door. Based on my stays at other hotels, I expected this location would be quite noisy, but we didn't hear a sound all evening. We requested a roll-away bed, and it was already in our room and set up before we checked in. The room was clean, the bathroom looked like it had been recently updated, and the queen beds were very comfortable. The roll-away bed was quite large, maybe a bit too large for an extended stay since it took up so much room, but it was comfortable, and space wasn't a big concern for us during this stay. Our non-smoking room was a non-smoking room, and the lobby did smell of chlorine (it's right next to the pool), we did not smell the smoke that another poster had mentioned in a review.

We ordered dinner from a local pizza shop, and they delivered a HUGE (20") NY Style pizza in less than 1/2 hour, and it was steaming hot on arrival. The receptionist also suggested a few other local establishments, if we felt like going out, and mentioned discounts for each, and even had menus for each at the front desk. The breakfast in the morning was good, but it was perhaps the only real disappointment, and not for any other reason than they only had one waffle maker. There were "eggs," sausage, all sorts of continental items, fruit, etc, but the big draw for the kids was the waffle. With only one maker, the wait was long. On a positive waffle-note, they did have strawberries and whipped cream, and they were never "out" of anything, as they had a woman keeping everything filled up.

This was a very pleasant stay, and I'd recommend for anyone, whether traveling with kids or not. I travel on business quite regularly, and they have wireless access, quiet rooms, and comfortable seating in the rooms. Whether on business or for pleasure, I would stay here again.

Great job!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciconcordgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your wonderful review of our hotel. You let us know what you enjoyed during your stay, and just as importantly, gave some of your own ideas on what would have made it more enjoyable as well!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Concord Comfort Inn, and sincerely hope to see you again during your next trip to the Concord area!

Kind Regards,
Jessie Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This motel has a very pleasant feel and a welcoming staff. The lobby seems to be multipurpose: when I was there, there was a children's birthday party going on, and the swimming pool seems to be available to more than just overnight guests. (The first-floor rest room doubles as a pool changing room and was closed for an hour mid-day for cleaning; the floor was wet and a little slippery.) My room was very nice. I could not lean far enough over the basin to see my face in the mirror, but not everyone has as poor vision as I do. I was at a weekend education event held in the hotel, and the classroom was a good setting for the classes.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciconcordgm, General Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Dear Guest,

I really appreciate your kind words about our guest service agents here at the Concord Comfort Inn. Our number one goal is to make each and every guest feel welcome and at home, and it is wonderful to hear back from those who take the time to review our property!

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Jessie Jenkins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

As other reviewers have said, the front desk staff here are great. They were very pleasant and allowed an early check in which was greatly appreciated. However, the entire hotel reeked of cigarette smoke. The hallways and elevator were especially bad, but our so-called non-smoking room smelled so strongly that we had to have the windows open and the a/c going the entire time we were in our room just to avoid the stench. Their was also a very heavy perfumed cleaning solution that housekeeping used to apparently cover up the smoke smell. The combination was nauseating and all six of the people in our party complained of it. If you are sensitive to smoke and fragrances DO NOT STAY HERE.

The free breakfast was ok but didn't offer many fresh choices such as fruit, yogurt and healthier cereals. Not the worst we have had, but could use some help.

Finally, we felt the rates were way out of line for the actual quality of the place. We did come on a race weekend, so rooms were a premium, but even so the price was not reflective of what we got. I paid less in downtown Boston at a 4-star hotel than I did at the Concord Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Concord

Address: 71 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Concord 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Concord hotel is known for its friendly staff, excellent service, and beautiful Concord accommodations. Centrally located off I-93, this NH hotel is situated near Mount Sunapee, Pats Peak, NHMS & Capital Center for the Arts. Hotel features and amenities include: heated indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, fitness center and business center. Complimentary breakfast is served daily and select pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.