We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant beat it for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Bristol, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cant beat it for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We picked this hotel almost last minute because we decided to ski in Henniker. The selection of hotels in that area was slim, so we picked this location because its not too far from where we wanted to ski. After reading some of the reviews we were skeptical about the noise levels, but decided to give it a go anyway. My son was arriving earlier than myself. Samantha was at the desk when he checked in. He's not checked into many hotels on his own. but Samantha was more than helpful, and had him in the room in minutes. I arrived later on and was pleasantly surprised by the warm welcome and kind woman at the desk. It was just after midnight, when I arrived. I was dead tired and had forgotten my toiletries. Gilian helped me get what I needed and both my son and I had a good nights sleep. The same woman was at the desk bright and early, when I went down for breakfast, and although breakfast wasnt set up fully, she made coffee and got me everything I needed. She was not only helpful, but gave us a great suggestion for dinner. My son forgot the charger for his phone, and I suggested he ask the front desk if there had been any extras left behind by someone on a previous stay. There hadnt. But Gilian was nice enough to let him borrow her own charger. Very kind of her.
Overall I would say it was a great stay, we had an excellent time skiing, and Gilian saved us from our own forgetfulness. The price was right, the staff was helpful, and we will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear BrianN747,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am pleased that our staff was able to have such a memorable impact on your stay.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    73
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
65
72
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

If they do not give you a room on the 3rd floor, leave immediately. The quality of construction is 3rd World. Either a herd of elephants was staying above me, or this building has some serious structural problems. The noise was unbearable. I considered sleeping in my car. Stay away.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
I am sorry to hear you had a poor experience at our hotel. We are aware that the hotel can be noisier than usual when the hotel is full, and lately we have been quite busy despite being in our slow season.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

My daughter goes to New England college in Henniker NH. Its about 15 to 20 min. ride from hotel. Hotel is right off RT 93. right down the street to all Restaurants and if you like sking Pats Peak. is about 15min. ride. Compear to other hotels and Inns around the area this Best Westren Concord NH. gives you the best value a clean room clean bathroom a micowave, Micofrigde, free breakfast. great for whole family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Frederick,

Thank you for your patronage, it is always nice to hear from one of our repeat customers. We appreciate the compliments and look forward to seeing you again.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Glad we stayed here, despite a few issues.
Pros: paid 55 bucks (65 with taxes) for staying here through an Express Deal on that "william shatner" site. This Best Western provided discount lift tickets to Pats Peak, a ski resort only 30 minutes away. We actually switched from traveling to Ragged Mountain to go to Pats Peak because it was closer. Breakfast was ok, the usual muffins, cereal, and waffle machine. The breakfast staff woman was very nice and let us use a meeting room to eat breakfast because the main breakfast area was packed and there were no seats. Also, at night we needed plates for our pizza and front desk gave us some. Good people.

Rooms have a fridge, microwave, and sink. Really great! Room was clean and pleasantly decorated. Modern.

Cons: It was February and the heater in our room was broken. Very cold! Repairman could not fix it so they moved us to another room a few doors down. The new room had make-up type mascara smears on the sheets. Weird.
Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
DiscoveryRun,

Thank you for sharing your experience, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the issues you had and hope you will stay again.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Maryland
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I spent two nights at this hotel this past weekend, I was impressed. The rooms were clean and recently updated. I read the other reviews about the non-insulation making the rooms loud, and that is the case. But it's ok. Nothing major to worry about. The beds were comfy, towels were a little rough but for $84/night there is not much room to complain. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you were impressed with your stay. We have put a lot of work into updating this property over the past few years: new mattresses, furniture, wallpaper and decor, tile in the lobby, granite counters in all of our guestrooms. It is a process, too much to do all at once, and we have plans to do even more.

Hope to see you again!

Leon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, ME
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I'll start with the good. I booked this hotel on a "bargain site" that keeps the identity of the property hidden until you've paid. It was very inexpensive. Downright cheap, in fact. The room was very clean and modern. I had no idea I'd be getting a microwave, wet bar, mini fridge and coffee maker. Very nice. The free breakfast was pretty much standard fare, and I appreciated not having to go out for it. The big surprise with this place is how incredibly noisy it is. There just isn't enough sound deadening materials in the walls. I could hear everything going on next door, and the sound of closing doors went on well into the night. The whole racket started up again around 4:00 am, so I'd count on precious little sleep if staying here. Next time I'll pack some earplugs. One last comment.... This place has a pool, and the pool chemical smell pretty much permeates the place. It wouldn't prevent me from staying here again, but I find it kind of icky.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
MainleyDad,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear you had a poor night's sleep.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Room and staff were very nice. If the person in the room up stairs walked across the room the ceiling in our room would make terrible sounds. The staff was friendly and gave us directions and opinions on nearby places to eat. The pool was great for the kids. If it hadn't been for the noise traveling through our room all night I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and the positive remarks about our staff, they work really hard to make each guest's stay as pleasant as possible. I am sorry to hear that your sleep was less than satisfactory during your stay. We are aware that the hotel can be noisier than usual when the hotel is full, and I apologize for the inconvenience.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Leon, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Address: 97 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Concord Inn And Suites
Best Western Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.