We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night on Tuesday evening. There was ample parking. The check in was quick. I asked for a quiet room that faced away from the freeway. Room 219 was given to me, which had two queen beds, plus a microwave and refrigerator. The room was clean, and the bed I slept in was comfortable. This building does have "thin" walls, since you can hear doors shutting outside the room. The gym at this Best Western had a treadmill, stationary bike, and weight lifting machine. In the morning, the shower had hot water with great water pressure. The water flowing from the showerhead felt like a massage! The free breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs and many other items that would fill you up. It was indeed a full breakfast. This property gives the guests a complimentary issue of USA Today in the morning. I got the last one at 9:00 a.m., so make sure you get one before they run out of this newspaper. Upon departure, the checkout was fast. All the staff at this hotel were friendly and professional. I will be staying again at the Best Western Concord Inn & Suites when in this part of New Hampshire.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room that faces away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Mr Lorin,

Thank you for sharing your experience and all the comments about your stay. I am glad you were pleased with your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    73
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
65
72
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stay here for 20 nights and could not be happier with our decision to stay at this Best Western. The rooms were clean and the staff amazing. The breakfast hostess Tanna was a jewel!!! We will definitely stay here again when the opportunity arises.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Frank,

Not all of our guests stay as long as you did, so it is rare that we have the opportunity to build such rapport with one of our guests. It was a pleasure.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELD
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a very attractive Best Western, a few miles from the center of downtown Concord. Our room was fairly large, with the added bonus of a wet bar that included a microfridge and a second sink. The decor was attractive, the king-size bed was very comfortable, with lots of pillows, and we had an excellent night's sleep because neither the interstate nor the neighbors were noisy. Towels were thicker than at some hotels, and the breakfast was varied and plentiful. We were on an upper floor, which may have kept it quieter.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hello Patricia,

Thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. All of our rooms have the wet bar, refrigerator, and microwave... but It sounds like you stayed in one of our Business Plus rooms, which are a bit larger and have the king-sized bed. It is true in most hotels, the higher floors tend to be quieter. When I travel with my children I specifically request the ground floor so that there is no one below us.

Hope to see you again,

leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Pros :
+Clean
++Very Large room
+Great Price

Cons :
-Staying on the main floor, you hear other guests walking around upstairs, and its very loud when other guests use a shower
-The blankets on the bed are pretty thin
-Faucet is too close to the edge of the sink

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, the pros and the cons. Comments like yours help let us know where we are succeeding and where we need improvement. Now that winter is here we have switched most of our blankets out for thicker comforters. Not much we can do about the faucets at the moment, but I will definitely pass your comment on as we are planning to update our counters in the year to come.

Again, I thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again if you decide to travel to our area.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport,, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoy staying at this hotel. It is clean and comfortable. The rooms are well designed with ample space. The refrigerator and microwave are quite handy. The bed and pillows are fantastic! I always get an excellent night's sleep. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hi Paula,

Thank you for visiting us again and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, NH
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This kind of hotel is a hotel, with a bed, a window and towels. What was extra good this place was the staff actually was warm, cheerful and even knew about the area.
The room I had was on the third floor and while I could see an interstate the noise was OK and while I could hear hallway chatter, no one stayed loud very late. I put this in because the experience could have had a different texture in other circumstances.
That being said, there were real eggs on the complimentary buffet and decaf and regular tea in the room. I got a ton of work done, slept well and didn't have to wait long for the elevator. All those little things added to my cheerfulness about the place.
One downside was the smoke stink in the halls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Dinnaah,

Thank you for sharing your experience and the the feedback about our staff. It is the little things that make the difference, and I am pleased that your stay was "Cheerful". I appreciate your comments about the chatter in the hallway, and you are right that this could have influenced your experience. On a recent trip I had a group of kids slamming doors and playing outside my door early in the morning. It textured my mood quite poorly.

Sincerely,

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
point de Bute, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

the hotel location was convient for our use, well presented clean, accomdating to our needs or requests, very friendly staff, beakfast great, high quality bedding- good sleep will use again parking was great, has a pool internet acess

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWConcordNH, Manager at BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hi Bryan,

Thank you for sharing your experience. A good nights sleep is a priority for me as well.

Leon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites

Address: 97 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Concord Inn And Suites
Best Western Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.