We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angelina's Ristorante is magnifico!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angelina's Ristorante Italiano

Angelina's Ristorante Italiano
11 Depot St # 1, Concord, NH 03301
603.228.3313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 141 restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Pittsfield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Angelina's Ristorante is magnifico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We have had the pleasure of eating at Angelina's on 2 very special occasions. Both times we had excellent service, delicious food and a quaint atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    77
    15
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“It was so good, we went twice in one week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had to go to Concord for work and staff at our hotel recommended Angelina's for Italian. Fortunately we arrived late in the evening and therefore didn't need a reservation though I highly recommend one as the second time we went, it was packed. The food was delicious and plentiful! We were surprised at how much food was on the plate, for a good price. I had the minestrone soup and it was excellent, the lasagna was delish, and the caprese salad was great! Don't forget a cannoli and ask for Bill as your waiter!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I tried Angelina's (after finding it on Tripadvisor!), and was able to get a table that night. Lucky, because this was a Monday, and you certainly need to book several days ahead for the Friday and Saturday nights. It is a small basement room, with a very traditional look and feel to it, but there's nothing old or stale about the service - excellent, humorous, friendly - or the food - simply superb.
We shared a starter after the waiter (Bill) suggested that one starter each would be far too much (and we are big eaters). This was a god idea, and we had excellent, succulent scallops in parma ham. I then had the fish of the day, mahi mahi which was superb, along with fresh vegetables, but not before the salad / soup course, included in the price. The evening was completed by a smooth and delicious Liberty Creek cabernet savignon. All in, it was $108 before the tip - good value for such great fare.
Downside? - the piped music, whilst fairly unobtrusive, was pretty "elevator"!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Confirms my faith in Tripadvisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A Birthday Celebration for lunch mid-week in this fantastic place that we found on tripadvisor. A quiet, intimate restaurant with a small but well put together menu. Great decor, linen table cloths, soothing atmosphere. Seems to be the choice for a professional lunch spot.
Wait staff was one of the best I have experienced in many months. Attentive, good customer "radar" with a sense of what her tables needed without hovering. So refreshing not to be called "you guys" and very helpful with suggestions and answering questions. Nice, moderately priced wine list. We had one Caesar salad with grilled shrimp and the other had Pasta Primavera. When I asked if there was any other choices of sauce, another lighter choice was immediately offered. Delicious food in good size portions.
We are not natives of Concord, but visit a couple time a month and this will be a return destination for sure and not just for special occasions.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Have eaten here once or twice a year for past several years with out disappointment. Food always well prepared with a good choice of regular menu items and specials. The seafood risotto is to die for and guarantee some of it will go home with you. Small intimate dining area with a quiet atmosphere. Perhaps a little on the pricey side but certainly worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Angelina's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelina's Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.