We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful movie experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red River Theatres

Red River Theatres
11 South Main Street, Concord, NH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Concord
Attraction details
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful movie experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Relax and enjoy a first run or classic movie in comfortable, clean seating. Beer and wine is offered along with fresh popcorn served with real butter. Often, special programs are offered to the community on topics such as the environment or the arts.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contoocook, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great small venue for films”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are so lucky to have Red River in Concord. The environment is small and friendly and the seating is very comfortable. I never have difficulty seeing the screen (I'm short) because of the style of seating in the theaters. Wine and snacks are available. The non-profit theater offers movies that don't come to the big, multi-plex cinemas and they show shorts and art films that we'd have to travel to Boston to see were it not for them. There is an attached city garage with covered parking and a quick walk into the theater that is very convenient and really wonderful on a cold, winter night. They are within an easy walk of a number of downtown restaurants so dinner and a movie are convenient.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great independent film theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Enjoyable to go to, more intimate setting, great selection of films - many with panel discussions with locals, actors, directors, etc.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Independant films and a drink!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great stadium seating and feature films in addition to many off the beaten path treasures. Park in the garage... never be out in the weather...so convenient!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a great theater and a wonderful opportunity to see those movies that aren't always showing up in the multi-plex theaters. We were greeted warmly upon our arrival. Members of this non-profit theater (a great concept for expanding on the concept of thought-provoking films) actively support the day to day success of the theater. The theaters ( I think there are 2 or 3) have been retrofitted with very comfortable chairs (often purchased in someone's honor as noted on the seat back). We loved the experience and only wish we lived closer to participate in some of the ongoing events..talk-backs, lectures, first showings etc. Highly recommend this theater!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red River Theatres also viewed

 

Been to Red River Theatres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red River Theatres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.