We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Blazer Restaurant and Pub

The Red Blazer Restaurant and Pub
72 Manchester St, Concord, NH 03301
603-224-4101
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 141 Restaurants in Concord
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
SCARBOROUGH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Basic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I enjoy the atmosphere, the food is very good and the service has always been fast. There is plenty of parking. Their lounge area is very convenient and a great spot to chat with friends and have a beer or whatever. I stop here whenever in Concord, NH.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    40
    22
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Easy to understand the good reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were on our way from Loudon to Massachusetts and needed lunch for 3 adults and 4 kids. The Red Blazer turned out to be the perfect choice. Our server, Jenny "from the block" B was exceptional - knowledgeable about both the beer selections and the food choices. Her recommendations were excellent. While other reviewers have noted that the place is dated, I would point out that the chains are trying for the same 'look'. Our food, burger, chicken burger, chowder bread bowl and shrimp pineapple salad were all excellent and our three youngest grandchildren cleaned their plates (always a good sign). The Blazer may not be a 5 as a fine dining establishment but it certainly is for casual dining.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Blazer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have found 'The Blazer' to be a reliable source for good food at a reasonable price consistently. They have plenty of draught beer options. 'Burger and Beer' special is well worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good affordable food ... nothing fancy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This place has been around for years and it shows. They try, and it's not too bad, but the ambiance is (and always has been) wanting. Still, the service is good and there's a nice selection on the menu. Their beet salad is one of my favorite dishes in town. So when you don't feel like dressing up for dinner, and want a place where you can help yourself to popcorn or peanuts while waiting for your meal, this is it. The prices are very reasonable too, and there's plenty of parking.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stopped in for an early supper and while there were not a lot of people there yet we were seated quickly, our waitresses came to our table for drink orders promptly and were very nice. We had steak tips and halibut with a lobster sauce. Both were done to our taste. The dessert tray was nice but we were too full. We will sample that at our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Blazer Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Red Blazer Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Blazer Restaurant and Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.