We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place has everything !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windmill Family Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Windmill Family Restaurant
172 Loudon Rd, Concord, NH 03301
(603) 225-0600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 141 restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place has everything !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This restaurant is one of those places that you like to find when you're traveling. I've been here for breakfast, lunch and dinner and have been pleased with all my meals. Its nothing exotic or special, just basic good cooking with a variety. Its like a diner. The staff is great and the service is quick, but it will take a while to get through the menu, its pretty long. Its not too crowded during the week, but on the weekends, the parking lot is packed, so you know that the locals are there, a good sign.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    3
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belmont, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Nice little restaurant. They have a good variety on the menu. We went there with a large group (of 14) and they were able to accommodate us. My husband and I had their steak tips, very yummy. Cost for the steak tip mean (comes with veggie, choice of potato, salad or cole slaw...in addition to rolls, was just under $13 each. The people who run the restaurant were very friendly and accommodating. (I had the mashed potatoes and I was very glad they weren't lumpy -- like some restaurants tend to serve lately.)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good value & nice family setting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Saturday night...everyplace else is full! We were hesitant to stop as not many cars in the lot. But turns out food was very good & service was great! Great family atmosphere! :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice to get great service along with breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Great service every time I come here. Nice to have servers who genuinely care about your experience and the guy I had this morning for our meal was excellent. He went out of his way to take care of us. My buddy Kevin loves the home fries and I always have a great breakfast here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Nice local place. Nothing over the top, just good food and friendly people. Not the best we have to offer, not the worst.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windmill Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Windmill Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windmill Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.