We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let the atmosphere scare you, pretty good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tea Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tea Garden
North Main Street, Concord, NH 03301
(603) 228-4420
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 141 restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Don't let the atmosphere scare you, pretty good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you aren't from the area, you probably would never know there is a Chinese restaurant located here. After getting into their parking lot, accessed by a single lane road near an intersection (very odd setup) you make a small walk past the back of the restaurant and a few windows that look into the kitchen. I did not was to ruin my dining experience, so I did not look into these windows!
We dined here on Halloween, it was very quiet, only 2 other tables were seated. Service was ok, they were a bit on the slow side, but we were in no rush. The main dishes were surprisingly good! We had Orange chicken, Lo Mein, a spicy beef dish, and a pepper entree that had shrimp, chicken and beef. The only dish I was not happy with was the steamed dumplings, they were doughy and the filling tasted like sausage!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    5
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boscawen, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Got take out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

the take out was very good.. and so far the best around besides chen yang li in Bow. and thats far for us..; So good place and I didnt pay so I dont know the prices.. there Crab Rangoon was excellent.. you could taste the crab and not all cream cheese

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Chinese restaurant in Concord.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Good food, good service, fair prices. We have been eating here for several years and often get take out since parking can be difficult. Don't attempt to park behind the restaurant, you will get dings and scrapes and get stuck. Park across the street.

The food is good, the fried items taste good (not fried in old oil). I recommend the lemon chicken which is battered in lotus flour, the scallion pancakes and the mooshu vegetables.

One day I will work up the courage to try a dragon bowl. This is the typical New England style Chinese restaurant with a bar.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Some of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The best chinese food I have had after traveling to Chinatown in San Francisco and Boston. Great Service, Large Portions, Reasonable Prices! You'll be back for more!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Service is outstanding.. food is consistent and good.. service is quick and it is the perfect place in downtown Concord for lunch when you are short on time. Lunch prices are absolutely the best (inexpensive, that is)..

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tea Garden also viewed

 

Been to Tea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tea Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.