We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great FISH!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newick's Seafood Restaurant

Newick's Seafood Restaurant
317 Loudon Road, Concord, NH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 145 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pittsfield, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great FISH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We go to the Concord restaurant occasionally and more often, the Dover restaurant. Never had a bad meal, I have too many favorites to mention, and they tease you with dessert after you are full from their delicious meals. most waiters are the best.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    15
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The only Henniker on Earth
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Fried food haven...fresh fish.........boring choices - would like to see more imaginative daily catch food. If you like it fried- this is the place.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Germany, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had lunch with my daughter and it was great! We had fish and chips, which were generous portions of haddock and some fries, as well as haddock sandwiches. The pieces of haddock on the sandwiches were huge! Reasonably priced, too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Went on my birthday for the 10.00 off special.
Had scallops with baked potato.
Was very good, tasty.
The rolls in the beginning were nicely warmed up.
Wife had chicken tenders.
Loved them.
Would go back anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex Junction, VT
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very fresh seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Lunch can be expensive...around $30 for 2, for meal only (drinking water, and no dessert, coffee etc).
The fried breading is quite light, shrimp, scallops always good.
For healthy eating you can get their haddock broiled in lemon only, and steamed vegetables or salad.
Have eaten here many times, although the scenery not as pleasant as the Dover Point location, we often find that the meals are better here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Newick's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Newick's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newick's Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.