We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Apple Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Apple Buffet
161 Loudon Rd, Concord, NH 03301
(603) 226-8866
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 141 restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Saint Johnsbury, Vermont
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I was really reluctant to go into this place as the parking lot and building look shabby. In fact, we drove in and drove out again, but since someone I know enjoyed it, we went in. There is quite a selection of EVERYTHING! The shusi bar has lots of delicious, peel-and-eat, lightly cooked, shrimp which really made me happy! (THREE TIMES!). There were lots of fried items too, but I filled up on fresh green beans and vegetables from the salad bar. The dessert section has apple or cherry streudel with plenty of other items, and a soft-ice cream dispenser to top off your selection. WE BOTH ATE WELL and got the SENIOR DISCOUNT when we asked. ASK FOR A FREQUENT CUSTOMER CARD which is signed if you do not ask for the senior discount. It is much better than the Friendly's down the street where you wait for food that is not nearly as tasty. GIVE THIS PLACE A TRY. PERUSE EVERY SECTION BEFORE YOU CHOOSE ANYTHING! I BET YOU GO BACK AGAIN!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    6
    7
    1
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seacoast NH
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I'd Rather Go Hungry”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stopped in here a few weeks back with some coworkers for lunch. It's a Chinese/American buffet. It's typical low quality buffet food. I tried to find something I enjoyed eating but it was mission impossible. Given the choice of eating here again or missing a meal completely and eating nothing, I'd rather go hungry.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deering, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“It's a buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Lots of choices here. Huge buffet and food is failry average. No complaints just a usually buffet. Good place to take kids that are pickey they can find something they like no matter what.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boscawen, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“YUCK”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband likes this place because it all you can eat.. the food is not so good.. and the service is so so.. I hate a place that serves everything and doesn't specialize in anything.. everything tasted bad.. I did not like this place at all

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Best value for your dollar in Concord”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

What's not to love about this place? Fresh food that is well prepared. Sushi chef is preparing food as you watch. Salad makings and sushi one one table, appetizers on another table with a chinese food on another and finally American/Italian on the fourth table. Then after the main courses a large dessert bar awaits with cookies, eclairs, ice cream, pie, etc.

The staff is very efficent removing used dishes in a timely manner and keeping an eye on whether your drink needs refilling. By the way, the drink is included with price of the meal.

We always go at lunch time. The place does an excellent business with the locals stopping for lunch.

We go to many buffets as we travel and seldom find one as nice as The Red Apple.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Apple Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Apple Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.