We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Spot in the Capitol City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beefside

Beefside
106 Manchester St, Concord, NH 03301-5112
603-228-0208
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 141 Restaurants in Concord
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hooksett NH
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Great Little Spot in the Capitol City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We hadn't visited this restaurant for several years so we stopped in for lunch. We had forgotten how great the food, service and prices were. For the price and quality it can't be beat! It gets very busy at lunch time so go early or late. For a dinner in the evening you can get Prime Rib with a salad and potato for $14.95. Their beef is excellent. The servers were great too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chichester NH
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We go here for a quick lunch a lot! The food is really good, resonability priced and the service is excellent!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome Roast Beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I have been going here for years and they have the BEST roast beef in Concord! Their service is always good and I enjoy going here either for takeout or dine in. Highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boscawen, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A small local restaurant known for their delicious roast beef sandwiches. Best onion rings on town. Also a very good breakfast. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“To Die For Roast Beef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Phenominal Roast Beef, delicious. I am a former smoker, but was always respectful of right not to. Even I feel it needs a good scrubbing to get rid of traces of too long letting smoking in building.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beefside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beefside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.