We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveler Haven” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Concord

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Concord to your Saves list
Residence Inn Concord
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Business Traveler Haven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I needed a clean, well kept, quiet room on my business trip to Concord and selected this property almost by chance. I'm glad this was the result. Reservations were made by a travel agency. This is one of the most comfortable locations I've enjoyed. There is a complementary light evening meal and a hot breakfast. It isn't gourmet, but it is adequate--a choice I opted for rather than go out in the rain.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There is probably not an inferior room here. Just come.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    35
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
51
41
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is very clean, has a beautiful, salt-water pool (no chlorine) and great weight room, self-help laundry room, newspapers, very friendly staff, etc. Great location in downtown Concord, but off the main drag. Within one mile of a vegan restaurant called Indigo Cafe and there are a few other options around town too. They allowed my parents and sister to come and eat with us for breakfast one morning, for a small fee each. Breakfast buffet has hot oatmeals, cereals, plentiful fruits, etc. If you bring your own soy milk or almond milk, you're good to go. Also, they allowed our dog!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I travel a few days a week every week on gov work and decided to try out this place in Concord after a bad experience with another local hotel. I was delighted by the clean and well-designed suite -- there were outlets every single place I needed one!-- and a toaster was the only thing I wished there had been in the kitchen that was not there. Breakfast was normal hotel breakfast and included in rate and --surprise!-- a light supper was, too. (quiche and salad one night, hot dogs the next.) Staff was friendly and accommodating. I immediately booked my next business trip here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for a week on business and had an uneventful stay. The room was clean and the staff helpful. New Hampshire has State run alcohol and wine stores that close early through the week otherwise you maybe going to the CVS just down the road from the hotel for your fix. Also no complimentary wine or beer at hotel in evenings.
I am not much on that rubber microwave food they pass off as a morning breakfast or late night snack.

Room Tip: My room faced the road (Hall St.) and the traffic started early. So if you are not there to work and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location. Nice rooms. Nice free breakfast. The hotel allows pets so it can be noisy. We heard 2 loud dogs in rooms near us barking very early in the morning. One guest also brought a large dog into the exercise room with her, which employees saw and found acceptable. Overall nice 3day stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great hotel with family friendly rooms and very nice amenities. We were only there one night and found it to be very nice. My son stayed on the pull out couch and even that was not too back consider we all know how pull outs can be!

We had a great one bedroom suite with fireplace. It would have been great to stay a few more days! Very decent free breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

During early October we stayed at this Residence Inn for one night and loved it. We had a one bedroom suite and it was clean and quiet. We were lucky to get an end unit and one that had a fireplace. It had a full kitchen with lots of space.

The location is close to restaurants and hiking. We were hiking during our stay and lots of waterfall trails are close by.

The front desk was friendly and accommodating. They had lots of suggestions for restaurants. We were tired after hiking so we opted to eat sandwiches in the room. The one thing we were not impressed with was the breakfast. Some of the food was cold and it wasn't being refilled as quick as it should of been. We also hit the breakfast at busy time so we understand that it might have been because of the crowd.

They have a nice area outside with heat lamps, but we didn't have a chance to enjoy that part.

I wish we had stayed there for two nights. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to the White Mountains. It's a nice property!

Room Tip: Try to get a suite with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Concord

Address: 91 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Concord Hotel Concord

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Concord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.