We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place and haven't even visited yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capitol Center for the Arts

Capitol Center for the Arts
44 South Main St, Concord, NH 03301
603-225-1111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 Attractions in Concord
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Capitol Center for the Arts is the largest and most successful performing arts center in New Hampshire and has helped position Concord as a cultural destination. Its richly varied programming attracts diversified audiences. Broadway, ballet, rock, and country & western fans alike travel from all over New England to attend performances at the Capitol Center.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love this place and haven't even visited yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

CCA shows the Met operas; we have bought tickets for my parents the past two seasons, and Bill Cosby for 2014. We'll finally visit for a show in March.

I am impressed with the CCA's continued efforts to bring high quality entertainment to the community. Wish we lived closer in order to visit on a regular basis.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    5
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
boston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Holiday Show a Big Hit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I arranged for 50 tickets for the annual "12 days of Christmas" show at the theater. The show was terrific! Our bus tour passengers loved it. The group manager Lorne was very cooperative and helpful throughout the booking process.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great evening out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Capitol Center for the Arts consistently brings great entertainment to the Concord Area. The selection is wide and the tickets are affordable. The theater was renovated by a community effort and has a bit of an Egyptian motif.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Capital Center for the Arts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Professional level entertainment in a great venue. The CCA caters to a variety of tastes: classic theatre--including traveling broadway productions; music ranging from folk, rock, blues, jazz and classical; and circus and other type productions. There is a restored theatre upstairs for the larger productions. There are also shows at a more intimate cafe downstairs. The staff is particularly friendly and accommodating.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Capital Center for the Arts, Concord, NH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

CCA has a nice variety of shows for everyone. I have been to concerts, plays, children's venues and all have been spectacular. The building is old charm. It's a wonderful venue without having to travel to Boston.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capitol Center for the Arts also viewed

 

Been to Capitol Center for the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capitol Center for the Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.