We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stix - CLOSED

Stix
18 Six Flags Rd, Campton, NH 03223-4666
603-726-8787
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Good for breakfast..service was slow...could be cleaner...all in all not a spectacular place but ok..

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    5
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dirty.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I was pretty excited about breakfast..I think that average would be a stretch. The omelette was overcooked. The cornbread was completely out of the question. Kinda of like a sawdust cake. The waiter seemed to be a distant relative of Eddie Haskell. The big shocker came after we paid the bill and I decided to use the restroom before we headed back home. It was filthy. I am really not a jerk but if I had seen the bathroom before I had eaten I would have run out the door. If the patrons restroom looked like that, I can only imagine what the kitchen looked like.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Todd (the owner) and his staff were great. Brought an entire girls hockey team to the restaurant and they accommodated everyone and served an exceptional breakfast as well. Went back the next day with just the family and had the same experience. Wouldn't go anywhere else for breakfast in Waterville!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“cute little hole in the wall place with great local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I have always seen the sign but didn't even know it was there and took a chance and what a pleasant surprise...one of the owners waited on us and he was so friendly...The breakfasts are amazing and I loved it when I went for lunch as well

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

We were actually staying in Waterville Valley for a hockey tournament this past weekend and drove to Campton twice for breakfast because Stix was so good!! Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone! Great Bloody Mary as well :-)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stix also viewed

Campton, White Mountains
 
Campton, White Mountains
Campton, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.