We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and delicious pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol House of Pizza

Bristol House of Pizza
115 Lake St, Bristol, NH 03222
603 744-3765
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Washington, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“New and delicious pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I recently traveled to Bristol. We wanted to dine at local restaurants. This place was great! We did carry out and asked one of the chefs which pizza they suggested for us newbies. The Canadian was suggested and we ordered it. It was definitely different, but it was delicious! Great suggestion, price and food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We arrived for a visit to Newfound Lake mid September and were looking for somewhere to stop and enjoy a bite to eat after our long day of traveling. Someone had mentioned this place as a possible stop for food so we took a chance....and boy are we glad we did. The food was fabulous - the pizza is HUGE - there were three adults with good appetites who had salads and pizza and we took half of the pizza back to the condo. We warmed it up the next night and it even warms up fabulously! Kudos to the waitress as she was very helpful. Highly recommend and will definitely go back the next time we come to visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Really hungry?...stop here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place has so much more than pizza. Stopped in on a rainy Monday evening, they were not busy but had more customers than I expected. In addition to their typical take out counter area, they have a nice sit-down area with table-service. This is casual dining but the service was good, the food was prepared and served quickly. The portions were huge, well-prepared and very tasty. It you want standard comfort food and plenty of it, this is the place to go.

Their menu is extensive covering just about everything from specialty pizza and calzones to lobster rolls and baked scallops. I had the chicken parmigiana and my wife had baked haddock. She reported that her baked haddock was excellent and my chicken parm was also very good.

If you find yourself in Bristol and need some good stick-to-your-ribs food at a good price, don't pass up the Bristol House of Pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“At the lake every year one of our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Great food great price. Casual friendly. Have eaten there many times. Have had almost everything on the menu. But my fav is the veal

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family Favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spend a lot of time at Newfound Lake and the Bristol area, and "BHOP" is a go-to for good food. I really like the baked haddock. The cole slaw is yummy. Very good pizza, all pasta dishes are excellent. My son loves the calzones. Haven't had a bad meal here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bristol House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol House of Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.