We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly and wholesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol House of Pizza

Bristol House of Pizza
115 Lake St, Bristol, NH 03222
603 744-3765
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Bristol
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family friendly and wholesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

BHOP, as it is known to locals, is a family-owned and operated restaurant that goes way beyond pizza. The menu includes Greek specialties like chicken-lemon soup (a favorite of mine), Greek salad, and much more. The food is fresh, the service is friendly and the decor is homey. Children are welcome and the informal atmosphere is comfortable for families. We don't get out much in summer as our B&B is very busy, but off-season we stop at BHOP for a relaxed, reasonable dinner. We have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pizza by Newfound Lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Went there for first time and ordered a Greek Pizza. I liked it a lot, staff very friendly.
Will go again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lunch near Newfound Lake”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was a good lunch spot. The food was predictable and good. Nothing exceptional, but comfortable, clean, and good quality food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND, NY
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We visit Bristol, NH on a regualr basis and usually do Bristol House of Pizza at least once during our trip. This time we went was disappointing. They have raised thier prices to an extent that they have outpriced themselves for the food they serve. The pizza is so-so. It's a notch above frozen.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pizza at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

Great little place good food for the money good little place near the lake

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bristol House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bristol House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bristol House of Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.