We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, quiet and comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henry Whipple House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Henry Whipple House to your Saves list
Henry Whipple House
75 Summer Street, Bristol, NH 03222   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
“Peace, quiet and comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

We have been coming here since 2005. We find this place to be a very clean, quiet, and peaceful place. It is about a 1/2 hour drive to Laconia and the Weirs Beach area. The breakfast is excellent and is a great way to start your days activies off with.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
85
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband and I and some of our friends stayed at the Whipple House during Laconia Bike week. The service was great and the breakfast was outstanding. The sconces were scrumptious The rooms were very comfortable at an affordable price. We will be back.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stay here every year for bike week. It is nice and quiet, away from the craziness of Laconia, but still so close. Takes only 20 min to get to Merredith HD. 30 to the Weirs. Sandra and Clay are the best hosts. Breakfast is delicious, and the rooms are amazing! You can't stay anywhere this nice for this price! See you all next year.. that will make 4yrs in a row!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

We felt like a Spring break and so after reading the reviews for the Henry Whipple House it sounded like just the place for a 4-5 day beak, and so it was. Bristol is local to the Newfound lake and the White mountains are just a short drive away. That is the location now the bedrooms, immaculate and comfortable, the breakfasts are Michelin 10star. The hosts are so friendly and informative they both made our stay one to remember and a promise to return is deffinately in my diary. Well done Sandra and Clay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

My wife and I travel frequently and usually bring our 3 children along. Rarely do we find the accomodations so well suiting. Sandra & Clay were very friendly and the place is immaculate. We really appreciated the attention to detail and the obvious thought that they put into the suite. Next year we will return and look forward to staying here again. Our children really enjoyed it and had plenty of room. A+++ My wife and I highly recommend the Henry Whipple House in Bristol, NH.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

Henry Whipple House is a wonderfull Bed&Breakfest to stay in Bristol area. The rooms are clean and beautifull. The breakfast is amazing!!! You also have acces to internet and parking are available. We went there for the Mooseman and Sara (the owner) make sure we had everything we needed. She is a good host. We all spent a great time there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydenville, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

I was in town for one evening with a friend, and we were fortunate enough to have stayed at the Henry Whipple house. We were greeted by the Owner, who was a sweetheart. She explained how everything worked, how to get in and out, breakfast and such.

It's a beautiful old house, with seemingly endless rooms. My friend and I stayed in the "Weaving Room"... 2 very plush beds, and a large private bath. The room had it's own AC unit, which was great. The whole house is decorated stylishly.

Breakfast was probably the best part... Scones, Omelets, Fresh fruit. We had a chance to relax with the owner, and trade travel stories. All together, an excellent experience!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Henry Whipple House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry Whipple House

Address: 75 Summer Street, Bristol, NH 03222
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bristol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 1904 Henry Whipple House is typical of the Victorian era in its architecture, original oak woodwork, bronze fireplaces and stained glass. Updated to today’s discerning customers’ requirements and serving an award winning breakfast provide for an exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Henry Whipple House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry Whipple House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.