We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Mount Washington Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Mount Washington Resort to your Saves list
Omni Mount Washington Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   310 Mount Washington Hotel Road, Bretton Woods, NH 03575 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Overall it was a lovely stay. A few things I would have like to have been different. I wish we stayed on a higher level. We were on the second floor but could still hear the wedding music in the Grand Ball room. Also, the view of the mountains were obscured with the ice skating area. The drainage by the hot tub was clogged and you had to walk through 2 inches of standing water on the floor. It was eventually fixed. Very young children (under 10) were allowed in the hot tub and were disruptive and rude (invading personal space, jumping into the hot tub, etc.). Long walk to the outdoor pool in the extreme cold is unpleasant. Food at the MDR was mediocre and bland. I ordered the lobster chowder and it didn't even have a lobster flavor much less lobster in it. Also, the pricing was very high. Also, I didn't like the food service occurring in the hotel lobby. It took away from the elegance of the hotel. Now for the good. The hotel is beautiful and retains the Golden Age charm. We had a corner room and could see the Presidential Range and Crawford Notch. The room was spacious and we enjoyed having the fireplace. The tour of the hotel was informative and comprehensive. My daughter and I also enjoyed the afternoon tea. The views are spectcular. The staff was helpful and friendly. Special shout out to Houseman, Roy Gallant. My son's retainers were lost and he went through the trash and found them. We couldn't have been more happy. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,164
    448
    181
    86
    49
See reviews for
612
923
22
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

150 People came for my sister's wedding. Four days and I barely left the hotel. Plenty to do and quick access to a whole host of outdoor activities. The spa was fantastic and the staff was extremely accommodating (even at 3am) Great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndonville
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Mount Washington last weekend. The price included two tickets to Bretton Woods and was reasonable. Food and drink is pricy but overall this was the best hotel experience I've ever had. WiFi is free, as it should be at every hotel. The Mount Washington is proof positive that WiFi does not need to be an additional charge. This hotel has it all. We were frequently reminded that it felt like a cruise ship in the way that it was all-inclusive, offering so much to visitors without leaving the building. We swam in the outdoor pool that is heated year-round, which must be incredibly expensive to operate. We also swam in the indoor pool and relaxed in the hot tub. We had a few drinks in the Cave, ate in the dining room, tubed down the sledding hill, watched 15' kites being launched by skiers, among other things. The rooms are spacious with high ceilings and beautifully decorated and outfitted and spectacular views of Mount Washington are visible on one entire side of the hotel. Bretton woods was amazing with an excellent lodge with a climbing wall and more trails than we could possibly try in one day. Too many glades to even try in one day. Beautiful skiing with solidly steep terrain that more advanced skiers will love. This is what a hotel should be. It's hard to believe this hotel was almost lost to a sad state of disrepair. Luckily it has been completely revamped and updated. It is a historical landmark and a gem of the White Mountains and worth the visit for anyone staying nearby.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our first time here. We loved every minute of it. Our room was beautiful. I loved the bed, it was so comfortable and the linens were great! Breakfast at Bretton Arms Inn was wonderful. We had lunch and Dinner in Stickneys. It was just average. Will definitely be back here in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I went there for the first time for our anniversary. We stayed in one of the tower suites, which I highly recommend. This resort is stunningly beautiful and impressive from the moment you see it in the distance as you drive there. Mount Washington in the background and acres of forest everywhere. So beautiful in the winter when everything is snow covered. It's extremely cold at night, not uncommon to fall below zero degrees F, but warm and toasty inside. This is a huge hotel and you can wander around the interior enjoying the unique architecture and decor. The ceilings are so high in the lobby. The main dining room has great views of Mount Washington, if the weather is clear. I'd suggest going early to the buffet when it is less crowded and your odds of getting a window side table are higher. We got one each day we were there. The resort has several restaurants/pubs so if one place is too crowded you can always try another. I am not a skier or outdoor sportsperson, but I was not bored, and for the adventurous types there is no shortage of winter activities to join. I saw dog sledders which looked fun for both dogs and passengers!

Room Tip: Get a tower suite if you can afford it. Two huge rooms, great views all around because you're at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My family and I loved this hotel. Many great eating options, arcade and pool for the kids, and a concierge desk that made activities planning very easy. The skiing and snowmobiling were great. Breakfast in the Main Dining Room was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel next to the Presidential Mountains. It is an old classical hotel with great beauty and charm. A great family spot. The hotel is warm and welcoming. You are free to wander the facility and sit and enjoy the ambiance. The halls and common rooms have lots of seating and activities to help you enjoy the essence of this hotel. It is an old and famous hotel, so what more can I add except that there are lots of things to do at reasonable prices. It is located near Bretton Woods Ski Mountain and very easy to get to. There is a nice local restaurant nearby. The only negatives are that there is little winter commerce in this area. The hotel makes up for having most of it on campus. We ate at the pub in the hotel and found it very disappointing. The local pub down the street (Fabyans Station) was a positive experience. A wonderful travel experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Road, Bretton Woods, NH 03575 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Mount Washington Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.