We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Mount Washington Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Mount Washington Resort to your Saves list
Omni Mount Washington Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   310 Mount Washington Hotel Road, Bretton Woods, NH 03575 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Cobleskill, United States
1 review
“Wonderful & relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Had to travel to this hotel for a conference and upon arrival was plesantly surprised by the most wonderful views from the driveway.. As we got closer the views were even better. Room view was of the ski resort making snow that was just awesome. Rooms were great, ammenities wonderful, pool & hot tub were excellent. Will be back to stay again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,041
    402
    156
    74
    45
See reviews for
526
840
20
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My overall impression is that our stay at the Mount Washington was reminiscent of those as a child at places like the Lake Mohonk or Lake Placid clubs...pricey, but a memorable experience worth repeating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The charm of the Mt. Washington Omni hotel is one that can only be appreciated by visiting there. Historical photos, the hotel tour, the views of the mountains and valley are simply gorgeous. There is much to do and see. Take advantage of the Canopy Tour at Bretton Woods just down the street, you won't be disappointed! The perfect spot for business conference, weddings and vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Beautiful, historic hotel with friendly staff & great location. Enjoyed the guided tour of the hotel that pointed out the historic elements of the building and the historic events at the hotel. Rooms are well maintained and the staff is friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our second time staying at Omni Mount Washington Resort. This time we stayed in room 401 one of their tower suites. You access the suit from a private stairway on the third floor. The suit consist of a bedroom and a living room adjoined by a private hall. The bedroom has a king bed, T.V. and a 3/4 bath. The bathroom is lovely with a huge tiled shower with a glass door. My children loved using the shower even though they usually prefer tubs. The living room a sofa, desk and some chairs as well as a T.V. and an attached 1/2 bath. The is no door blocking the private staircase from the hall adjoining the bedroom to the living room, this might be a concern if you are traveling with small children. Both the bedroom and the living room have locking doors on them. The suite has amazing views and is rather large. We loved this room. The only thing that I didn't like was that the sofa in the living room was not a pull out. I also got to visit the Spa while we were there. It was amazing. I got a manicure,pedicure and a massage. My daughter got The Princess package (a mani and pedi for kids). The Spa is beautiful and relaxing. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

What a grand hotel! The experience at the Mount Washington Valley Resort is quite nice. The opulence of this grand scale hotel are impressive for sure. The staff is courteous and prompt and the facilities are clean. The only disappointment was the dining experience. Apparently one of the restaurants is top rated in all of the Omni properties, but we were unable to experience that one. We did however experience what I would say should be the lowest rated of all of the restaurants...the main dining hall. $35 for a bad banquet hall food experience is really disappointing. Luckily Stickney's was a nice alternative for all of the other meals while we were there. The food and service at Stickney's was exemplary. Definitely a beautiful, hotel that is worth experiencing at least once and for a few nights! I would like to know what it is like in the Winter! The Fall was stunning!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

5 Star Experience all-around - dining, ambience and setting. Hotel staff were superb. Hotel is rich in history and folklore. A step back in time. The Presidential Range is break-taking! I will certainly return for both business and family adventures.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Road, Bretton Woods, NH 03575 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Mount Washington Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.