We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambiance would be 5 stars, food 1” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room

Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room
310 Mt Washington Hotel Rd., Bretton Woods, NH 03575
800-314-1752
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Havertown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Ambiance would be 5 stars, food 1”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The food was outragously priced, which was expected, since the hotel was anything but "cheap". The dining room was spectacular and beautiful. The food however, was unfortunately AWFUL!!! I would try breakfast there the next time I go, but am leary about having dinner there again.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    64
    43
    21
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen County
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fab breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Delicious buffet with an assortment of foods to please any palate. Servers were outstanding .would highly recommrend especially having it part of our room rate at the inn.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Exceptional views & service. A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped at the Mt Washington resort on our way back from a hike and grabbed some highly coveted seats out on the deck. There are wicker chairs and tables as well as rocking chairs to sit in and just enjoy the views or have drinks and appetizers. We chose the latter. The cocktails were unique and good, a decent beer selection with a couple of locals, and some nicely presented and delicious appetizers. The waitress was extremely accommodating and sweet, and didn't mind going back and forth to get us what we wanted even though our table was far away from the bar.
The Mt Washington hotel is a place one absolutely must stop and visit. All the help is extremely friendly, there is a ton to do there, and the views are exceptional.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piermont, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner in a wonderful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a very nice dinner here. The room is both elegant and historical, with live music playing while you eat. The service and atmosphere was very good. I thought the food could have been a little better, but the atmosphere made up for it. Actually thought our dinner at the Bretton Arms Inn was higher quality.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Grab an outside table at Sunset.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Simply spectacular view from the downstairs patio with excellent food. I had, quite possibly the best smoked salmon in my life -- even, my husband thought so too! Service was just okay, our waiter and his assistant were almost weirdly goofy and it seemed that the people around us just sort of let their children run amok since we were so close to the back lawn.

The sun setting was breathtakingly beautiful and the food was pricey and divinely delicious! Recommend, if nothing else -- for a fabulous sunset cocktail!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.