We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bretton Arms Dining Room

Bretton Arms Dining Room
173 Mount Washington Road, Omni Bretton Arms Inn, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
+(1)603-278-3000
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, Continental, Eclectic
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
TORONTO
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We ate here a few times when we stayed at the Bretton Arms. Breakfasts and dinners are excellent - good food and very good, personal service. Prices are fairly high so plan for this in advance and just enjoy yourself, thinking of the extra air miles you will be getting.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    22
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratton, Maine
1 review
“Wonderful birthday experiance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband surprised me and brought me to the beautiful white mountains for my birthday,he made a reservation at bretton arms and start to finish was a great experience! We shared both an appetizer and salad, which they split on two plates in the kitchen, both with beautiful presentation. The entrees were also beautifully prepared! After the meal the chef came by our table and talked to us for a bit about the food, all in all wonderful birthday dinner! The service was also excellent by Joseph!! Thank you we will be back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Only had breakfast but want to try the dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at this location with another couple and four children for the weekend. We had breakfast each morning and it was incredible. The service was to notch and the food was perfect.
The place is a 10 hands down, nothing was bad period.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
486 reviews 486 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place has the best menu I have seen in a long time. I wished the dishes were served family style so I could have sampled the entire menu. However this is not the case so you have to focus in on what you really desire. I started out with the Bacon and Egg appetizer, which is a pork belly with quail egg appetizer. The pork belly was perfectly cooked and really succulent. From there I moved on to the venison loin, which once again was perfectly cooked rare. Very tasty entree that I highly recommend. I finished the meal with the crenels brûlée, do I need to say it was perfect as well. Service through out the meal hits a high note as well, everything worked as they should - low key, quick and efficient. The atmosphere is great. This is one of the best restaurant experiences I have had in a long time. The restaurant is pretty expensive but if you enjoy food this is the place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great menu! a bit pricy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great food choices and help for my dairy allergy was subtle and helpful.
Portion size was great for us and the quality was excellent.
It wouldn't suite the burger and fries crowd though!
The wine by the glass was excellent and the choices great. By the bottle some of the wine was very over priced.
Good ambience though it is an old fashioned dining room complete with chintz etc.
The staff were excellent both times we ate there and in many ways made the meal.
The young lady in the bar each evening was awesome, enthusiastic, knowledgeable and fun to chat to.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bretton Arms Dining Room also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Bretton Arms Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bretton Arms Dining Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.