We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course
White Mountain Road, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
603-278-GOLF (4653)
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Loved this course, great setting in the shadow of Mount Washington. I went out as a single one of the early tee times. I caught a foursome around hole 6, they allowed me to play though.

Greens were in great shape and fairways cut well. A mix of challenging holes and a few short par 4's giving you the opportunity to go for it off the tee.

Can't wait to play again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

The course was in good condition and challenging. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely play it again given an opportunity.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Coarse in the White Mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The coarse is a beautiful coarse that you would expect in the mountains, with wonderful views, water, trees and scrub grass. The greens were slow and a bit bumpy, but that has a lot to do with the snow on the course most of the winter. The course is very well maintained and the greens surely speed up as the summer progresses. Excellent rental clubs and friendly, helpful staff.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromont, Canada
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
65 attraction reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice old style hotel ,but terrible golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were there in june 2014. The hotel is very beautifl with nice surroundings facing Mount Washington. The hotel was renovated not long ago and the inside looks nearly as it was 118 years ago. Nice furnishings and they even kept the original elevator with one guy running it as in the old times. The rooms are nicely decorated with a vast washroom. As the structure is in wood, you do here the guy upstairs walking; but it did not bothered me.
We had a marvelous breakfast (costly at 64.00 for 2). However price of food in the Stickney pub is over-priced for what you eat. And not that great food for my taste.
One last thing: the golf course is a pity: greens as well as fairways (june 2014). First time I have played there; surely the last.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Check this out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

During a stay at the Mount Washington Hotel, we discovered "The Cave" on the bottom floor of the hotel. According to signage, the Cave was a speakeasy during prohibition. The hallway entrance to the Cave is carved out of stone (granite?) and leads down into a bar/club. There are some pictures and signs inside with details on the origin but its definitely worth a stop by. They open at night and serve a small appetizer type menu and drinks. One side is a bar and it is separated from the main room with barred doors and windows. The other side has a stage and features live music. Try the "prohibition punch", listen to some tunes and soak in the wild atmosphere of the place.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Mount Washington Resort Bretton Woods Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.