We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stickney's

Stickney's
Omni Mount Washington Hotel and Resort, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse, Sandwiches
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Epping, New Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We ate hear several times during our two stays. The food is very good with a nice variety on the menu. The service was exceptional!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    64
    35
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Convivial experience and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We love the Stickney's experience in the Mount Washington Hotel to include the friendly and efficient staff and quality of food and beverage served. We go there quite often and we're never disappointed with our treatment and overall quality of the operation. Everything is great there, but their biggest asset is their wonderfully highly trained and efficient management and staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke D'Abernon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Apres Ski Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Brilliant Burgers - Cannot fault the service and they have a good craft beer selection. Very Impressive!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

10 of us, ranging in age from 1-70, had dinner at Stickney's over the holidays. We booked well in advance given how crowded the hotel is during that time, and weren't even able to get our preferred date. Overall, it was fine. On the plus side, the service was very good, my steak sandwich was great, and we all enjoyed the house wines, which were generously poured. However, the salads were mediocre, other entrees were ok, and the tiramisu was decidedly below average. Additionally, it was too dark, especially for 10 of us sitting around a large round table, and too cold. I was sitting next to the window/door to the outside, and had a constant frigid breeze on my back. All in all, it's worth a stop given the convenience of the restaurant within the hotel, although I don't think I'd seek it out given other options. That said, maybe I'll return for lunch on a clear and warm summer day, as it offers great views of the Presidential range from many tables.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A nice lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We loved the items on the lunch menu, but the hotel is inflexible about serving them at dinner. We went back at lunch and enjoyed it very much

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stickney's also viewed

 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Stickney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stickney's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.