We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View---Mediocre Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stickney's

Stickney's
Omni Mount Washington Hotel and Resort, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Sandwiches, Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great View---Mediocre Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The best reason to come to Stickney's is the fabulous view of Mt. Washington. The food is average hotel fare. The service was a bit automated and if you had the wrong table, you could also have a view of dirty dishes at the bus stations. A side of homemade potato chips was served with our lunch---they were quite greasy and cold.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    70
    43
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Noisy with Poor Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The room was very noisy- poor acoustics. It was hard to get ahold of a server and they practically pulled the plate away from my dad while he was taking his last bit. For the priced they are charging it should be better. I will say our food was good and the view is lovely. However, you can get the same view with a more intimate room if you dine upstairs.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views, Delicious Food, Unique Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Visiting friends and I went to see the beautiful Mt. Washington Resort in Bretton Woods. After touring the hotel & its fabulous history, we had lunch in their newest restaurant, Stickney's. Patio dining in good weather is spectacular with views to the world famous Mt. Washington & the Presidential Range. Our waiter was attentive, knew his menu and made excellent recommendations when I was torn between two entrees. His wine knowledge was also excellent. The food was served without a long waiting period, it was hot and freshly prepared.

I recommend this dining experience to everyone who visits the White Mountains.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best View restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

The food at Stickney's is good and so are the drinks. The view is great and the service is a plus too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A reasonable place to eat in the Mt. Washington Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was really surprised with this place. Its downstairs in the Mt. Washington Hotel. It costs $300 a night for a cheap room in this hotel, so I didn't expect anything was reasonable inside. The scenery was breath taking. There was still snow on the mountain tops. I had "The Trio" which consisted of three small sliders- berger,chicken, and crabcake with mashed potatos. The food was delicious. Another great find.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stickney's also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Stickney's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stickney's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.