We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Country Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rosewood Country Inn
Save
You added Rosewood Country Inn to your Saves list
67 Pleasant View Road, Bradford, NH 03221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Bradford B&B and Inns
Flushing, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I needed a getaway. This was our first bed n breakfast experience. It was truly unforgettable. The owner is a person of detail and it shows. Breakfast was gourmet. I loved everything about it. It was worth the drive from NYC. I would go back in a heartbeat. A beautiful house with a full dining room with seperate seating. We toured the town but I wish we would have stayed in more to enjoy the setting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhlady59, Owner at Rosewood Country Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
The staff and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to a return visit.
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    7
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
79
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a very sweet and charming inn. The breakfast was multiple courses and delicious. Not too far from Sunapee for some good skiing / boarding. We had a room with a fireplace and it was really nice and heated up the room perfectly. My only complaint would be the bathroom door opens up right into the bedroom (not any separation at all) and the walls are quite thin, so let's just say, if you are newly dating, these rooms might be awkward ;) There was free wifi which worked out well because there is NO cell reception

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Rosewood Country Inn bed and breakfast over the Columbus Day weekend. We were fortunate enough to obtain a reservation due to a cancellation. We had the Abigail Adams room which is located in the front of the inn, on the 2nd floor and contains a turret area.

The room was incredibly clean and furnished in a Victorian style. After checking in and getting settled, we went downstairs to the bar area where Leslie, the owner, had set up freshly made hors d'oeuvres. Delicious! We chatted with two other couples staying there before heading out to dinner.

The next morning we had breakfast in the large, beautifully decorated dining room. We were served a scrumptious meal of freshly baked blueberry/cinnamon muffins, chilled strawberry soup and an egg/tomato frittata. After breakfast, we spent a little time walking the grounds, taking in the fall tree colors and observing how pretty the trees were next to the pond which is on the grounds. It is a very lovely place. Much work and thought to detail has gone into the Rosewood.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B and would definitely come stay here again if we were in New Hampshire. Leslie and her staff certainly know how to take care of their guests!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhlady59, Owner at Rosewood Country Inn, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
The staff and I thank you for your wonderful review! We hope you'll find yourselves back east again for a return visit. We wish you all the best.
Warm regards,
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Rosewood Inn and we plan on making it an annual retreat. It was the epitome of true relaxation. We arrived early and even though check-in time was not until 3pm, Leslie was kind enough to let us into our room. The room was beyond your ordinary B&B room, with a fireplace, couch, and private bathroom (with a 2 person shower!). A complimentary bottle of wine awaited us, along with a bottle of brandy for the evening, if we wished! You can bring in your own alcohol, as long as it is keep in the room (NH law), or have a drink at the bar within the inn. You can even bring in your own food and keep it in the refrigerator located in a pantry (which by the way, has everything you could need and a very nice touch)! The inn inside is cozy and you can sit in many different areas; outside, there is a wonderful wrap around porch, as well as the beautiful grounds to walk about. We are looking forward to returning and hope we can get another Groupon special!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhlady59, Owner at Rosewood Country Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Guertin, It was a pleasure to have you with us in late September. The Staff and I are glad that you enjoyed the Mary Pickford Suite...it's actually one of my favorites. I love the view of the mountains and the pond and waterfall. We all look forward to having you join us again...maybe this winter when you can sit by the cozy fire in your room or join us again for complimentary hors d'oeuvres at the bar after an afternoon of snow shoeing or X-C skiing on our woodland trails. Have a wonderful foliag season!
Best,
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Our daughter bought my husband and I a weekend package as a gift. We had a fantastic time. It was a charming inn--beautiful scenery, friendly service, delicious home made food by the proprietor of the inn--we couldn't ask for me. Would highly recommend it for a nice relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhlady59, Owner at Rosewood Country Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
The staff and I thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad that you enjoyed your time at the Rosewood and we look forward to seeing you again. Have a great fall season!
Best,
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We bought a Living Social coupon to specifically explore the Mt. Sunapee area of NH. The inn was as good as the website described the property. The service was uniformly excellent, and the diverse breakfasts were carefully prepared by the owner who asked about food likes and dislikes. This area in the summer has very well-maintained public beaches and, for us, nearby moderately strenuous hiking trails. We stayed an extra day to explore the area a bit more, and would return.

Room Tip: The road is lightly travelled, so all of the rooms are equally quiet with views of abutting fields a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhlady59, Owner at Rosewood Country Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have you both.
The Sunapee area abounds with wonderful hiking trails for all levels. We'd love to have you back this fall to explore more of what the Sunapee area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I bought a Livingsocial deal for a two night stay in a honeymoon suite. The inn has received great reviews and after staying there, I can see why. From the outside, the inn is charmingly beautiful. Once inside, the inn is welcoming and cozy. We were met by Lesley, the innkeeper, who is so sweet and accomodating.

We stayed in the Thomas Jefferson suite, which was spacious and beautiful. The room was beautifully decorated and comes with a complimentary bottle of wine (red or white depending on your preference). The bathroom was huge with a separate shower and large jacuzzi, which was perfect after a 2 and a half hour paddleboarding trip on the lake.

We were very comfortable in the room and in the mornings, we were served a delicious homemade three course breakfast. I'm not a morning person at all, but the breakfast is worth waking up for! I overheard the woman sitting next to me that she was gluten intolerant and her server informed her that Lesley had prepared a gluten free breakfast for her, which shows that she truly cares that her guests are comfortable.

We had a lovely time and everything was perfect! We hope to return soon.

This is nothing to do with the inn, but my cellphone carrier is T-mobile and you will have no reception in the area. Just a warning!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nhlady59, Owner at Rosewood Country Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you Kassandra. It's always heartwarming to have guests that are appreciate of all that we do, and try to do , to make your stay a treasured memory. The staff and I look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Country Inn

Address: 67 Pleasant View Road, Bradford, NH 03221
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning country inn located in the Lake/Mt Sunapee area of New Hampshire. Breakfast is a memorable occasion...oversized muffins hot from the oven, local berries and melons, puffy cinnamon apple pancakes with a cider sauce. From this central location, explore New Hampshire's picture-book villages and choose seasonal activities...hiking, golf, glorious fall foliage, sleigh rides,downhill skiing at Mt. Sunapee or Pat's Peak, X-C or snow shoeing right from the Inn's front door! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rosewood Country Hotel Bradford
Country Inn Bradford
Bradford Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.