We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B & breakfast too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlelite Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlelite Inn
Save
You added Candlelite Inn to your Saves list
5 Greenhouse Lane, Bradford, NH 03221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Bradford B&B and Inns
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
“Wonderful B&B & breakfast too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights in June at the Candlelite Inn. The Inn is quaint, comfortable, relaxing & breakfasts are fantastic! Marilyn is an awesome cook & Innkeeper. She makes you feel welcome & at ease. We highly recommend staying here. A wonderful place to stay & explore the Bradford NH areas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haworth, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. The place is immaculate and the breakfast is fantastic.
The rooms are very comfortable and the owner has taken care of every detail for a most pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rose Room is my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the Candlelite Inn. As with all other reviewers, I completely agree that Marilyn is an exceptional Innkeeper. The meals were awesome, and you can tell Marilyn takes pride in the quality as well as presentation. I was in awe as I spoke to Marilyn and learned that she does almost everything at the Inn herself. I cannot imagine the amount of time that would take one person to wear so many different hats, but she obviously has it down to a science and she is never too busy to stop and chat with you as well. Take the time to talk to her, as she is very personable.

When we checked in, all of the vacant rooms had the doors opened, so we had the chance to look in each of them. We stayed in the Rose room, which was nice and did have it's own bathroom in the room. Some rooms have their private bath across the hall from the bedroom so if you have a preference, be sure to indicate so when you book your room.

As others have mentioned, the town if fairly remote, yet close enough to Lake Sunapee for either summer or winter activities. I think this would be a great location if you were looking to ski/snowmobile and then head back to the Inn at night to relax by the fire.

There are no TV's in the room, only one in the dining room. We planned ahead though and downloaded a few movies onto the Ipad just in case we had the urge. There is good wifi service, and also the access to Verizon cell signal works as well. (My ATT cell had 0 service at the house and in many of the surrounding towns. It is remote out there!)

I would not hesitate to recommend this Inn to friends and family, and we will certainly be back again sometime (soon, I hope). Thank you Marilyn!

Room Tip: Rose room is a good sized room, with the bathroom/shower in the room. Also, no TV in rooms, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This quaint inn was had more charm, hospitality and food than ever expected from a b/b. The extra touches like the free coffee, tea, soda and cookie jar treats made this special from other inns. The cocktail - snack hour at 5pm with the great chicken salad cups were great. A big jig saw puzzle in the living room kept the spouse busy and happy. :-) The rooms were clean and stocked with mints, free mini bottles of water for traveling and a book packed with ideas for the area. The hostess was kind, knowledgeable and easy to talk too. Great breakfasts with fresh herbs and garnishes. After breakfast dessert was unexpected and utterly indulgent. A photo album left out of the inns before and after photos provide an insight as to the sheer work that wen into rebuilding thee inn that you see today. Bravo!

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness club ignore above. The mini suite was great and and has its own seperat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadley, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Joe and I had a wonderful weekend getaway at the Inn. Marilyn is a very gracious host.
She was very attentive to our needs. Made homemade breakfast each morning and served hors d'oeuvres and wine upon our return from a cruise on Lake Sunapee. Our room (the rose room) was very comfortable and clean and tastefully decorated. We will definitely come back for another getaway. Highly recommend a stay at this quaint and beautiful inn.
Maryann and Joe

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were so pleased with our stay at the Candlelite Inn. The Innkeeper is definitely keen on the details. She doesn't leave anything to chance. There is wonderful history at the Inn and it is decorated with that in mind. The room was very comfortable and clean. The Innkeeper is a gourmet chef, if not by trade definitely by reputation. The presentation of our breakfast was just perfect and we even had a dessert course every morning. The front porch is a treasure to just sit,read, have a cup of coffee, or just take in the beauty. The location is perfect to explore so many of the small towns in the NH lakes region and then return to the quiet, solitude of the candlelit windows of the Inn. You might even wake to the crow of a local rooster. Highly recommend a visit to Candlelite Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very quaint and beautiful old home, clean, and comfortable atmosphere. This place is clearly a labor of love, there were so many little details thought of. We would definitely go back and recommend to others. The breakfast was an amazing and indulgent treat.

Room Tip: Blue room has a bathroom in it, the others I believe had their own private bathrooms, just not in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlelite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelite Inn

Address: 5 Greenhouse Lane, Bradford, NH 03221
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlelite Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.