We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Candle light Inn is equivalent to a Five star Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlelite Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bradford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlelite Inn
Save
You added Candlelite Inn to your Saves list
5 Greenhouse Lane, Bradford, NH 03221   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Bradford B&B and Inns
Cortlandt Manor, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Candle light Inn is equivalent to a Five star Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

My husband and I went to the Candlelight Inn for a much needed mini-vacation. I have stayed at some Five Star hotels (Wynn) in Las Vegas and The Dell in SanDiego..They have nothing on The Candlelight Inn. The decor was beautiful from the small trinkets to the living room curtains. The breakfast taste as if it were prepared by someone who studied at the Culinary Institute. The Innkeeper Marilyn was gracious and her conversations were intriging. You felt as if you were staying at your Grandma's home without the interruptions!! She left no detail untouched from the romatic c.d's to the board games.. The extra touch was that there was no T.V . What a treat ,just great conversations! I would reccomend without any reservations ! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    17
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
72
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The food was excellent. Marilyn was gracious and welcoming. The room was spacious yet cozy. A nice place to get away from the grind and relax.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We just enjoyed a 2 night stay at the candlelite inn. Cozy, quiet and quaint. Best of all was the 3 course breakfast prepared by innkeeper marilyn. for the food alone i will return to stay ay the candlelite inn!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sound Beach, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

My husband and stayed for a romantic weekend. Our host Marilyn thought of every detail. Her food is delicious. The whole house and our room was so clean. The homes furniture and accessories are so pretty, we enjoyed looking at all the knick knacks. We had such a great stay. She fixed a gourmet picnic basket for us which was such a lovely touch. We would definately stay here again. We will be celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary on May 15th 2012 and this was just lovely to bring back the romance. Karen & Mike, LI, NY

Room Tip: The suite as a nice large tub and a gas fireplace. Very roomy and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

From the moment we walked in the door we knew we had picked the right place. A cozy fire was going in the breakfast nook, the smell of freshly baked cookies was in the air and we were greeted with a smile by Marilyn. We decided to stay in the Peach Room and we were not disappointed. The room had plenty of space for the two of us and came with a delightful bath basket complete with bubble and milk bath. Breakfast each morning was cooked fresh and delicious. Marilyn's attention to detail was greatly appreciated and allowed us to relax and enjoy our time in Bradford. A wonderful home away from home and we can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you're a fan of bubble baths, the Peach room is for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

The Inn was absolutely perfect. Our host, Marilyn, is a fantastic attention-to-detail person. Every single thing you encounter at the inn has been thought out to bring pleasure and delight to the guest. The only problem is that there is so much to do and see in the area that you don't spend enough time at the inn itself to enjoy all it has to offer. Marilyn cooks the delightful three-course breakfasts herself; everything is completely homemade, including the chocolate covered strawberries that you receive upon arrival. (Unlike the iconic Mt. Washington Hotel, where such strawberries go for $5 each, Marilyn gives you 6 or 8 of them!). The picnic basket supper, beautifully packed, was served in the room, where we had a wonderful fireplace (very welcome given the 8 degree temperature). I could go on about all details, but suffice to say that they were all delightful. We would go back there in an instant; for us, the next instant will be when it becomes spring. Bradford is a charming town in itself (with only automobiles to tell you that it is 2012), but it is within minutes of all that the Lake Sunapee region has to offer. Other guests have told you how charming Marilyn is; we conpletely affirm that!

Room Tip: The mini-suite was large and delightful. The upstairs room with the 4-poster bed also looked very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oppenheim, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

My husband and I spent a couple of days at the inn, we stayed in a beautiful room ( the suite). There was a lovely bath basket in our private bath. In addition to beautiful decor the food was magnificent, the night we arrived we had chocolate covered strawberries and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic. We spent the day out and about enjoying the sites and covered bridges, that evening we came back and Marilyn delivered us a delicious gourmet picnic dinner. The next morning we had another delicious breakfast. Marilyn was a wonderful hostess and had a lot of great suggestions on local attractions. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we are so happy we did it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlelite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlelite Inn

Address: 5 Greenhouse Lane, Bradford, NH 03221
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bradford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bradford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlelite Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.