We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Idiot Staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Concord/Bow to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   515 South Street, Bow, NH 03304   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beware of Idiot Staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is fine. I scored this room for only $50 on Priceline. Keep that in mind--no reason to pay retail for this property.

Problem: I checked in at 2 AM and went to bed at 3 AM. At 7 AM, the idiot maid starts banging the door and yells 'HOUSEKEEPING!" about 5 times. I wake up, of course, very pissed off. Why can't these minimum-wage morons at least check with the front desk to see who has already checked out?? This is 2013. Don't we have the technology to answer that simple question? While checking out at 9 AM I spoke to the guy at the front desk about this incident. However, he turned out to be dumber than the maid staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    110
    44
    20
    13
See reviews for
101
73
28
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a trip to visit family. The hotel is very convenient to the highway and close enough to shopping and restaurants. The hotel was very clean and inviting from the minute we walked into the lobby to leaving. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. The room and bed was quiet and very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel appeared to be clean, until I checked into my room and looked under the covers. There was hair and the sheets were wrinkled as if someone just made the bed without changing the bedding. It is possible that this hotel hired third world housekeepers with lower cleaning standards, not sure. At $100, this is not acceptable. The hotel clerk was pretty unenthusiastic but cordial.

Also, I had just driven all day and was eager to get a good nights sleep since I had to drive 12 hours the next day. I was in a room in the back of the hotel with a broken exit door outside of the room that slammed shut every time someone entered or exited.

I contacted Hampton Inn before writing this review but they arrogantly disregarded my email so I felt that it warranted an honest review.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the room at the back of the hotel and check your bed before sleeping in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We needed to be in Hanover the next morning for our grandson's Dartmouth graduation and were alarmed upon arrival to see many motorcycles also arriving for some kind of convention. But we worried unnecessarily. Our room was on the lower level and was peaceful and quiet. Everything needed for a restful night, including good reading lights and chairs. Breakfast was good, too. We would certainly recommend the Concord/Bow Hampton Inn to others.

Room Tip: We found the lower level to be peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We called same day and were able to get one of the last available rooms for Memorial Day weekend. We asked for a refridgerator for our room and it was there when we arrived. Breakfast was good and included in the price. There is a great Chinese restaurant across the street that we enjoyed as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our third or fourth stay at this location. The hotel has recently undergone renovations in the breakfast area; the renovations would have been better served elsewhere in the hotel. It is an older property and the wear and tear is definitely showing.
We had a coupon and were able to get our room for $69 for the night. We likely would not spend more than $100 at this location, though, based on the tiredness of the rooms. Although the rooms are clean, they are small for a Hampton property. There is no closet in the room, just a large hutch that takes up much of the already limited space.
There were several sports teams staying on the night we were here, and the lack of soundproofing became very obvious, very quickly. Not the hotel's fault that the teams and their parents were so disrespectful, but measures to soundproof the rooms would have been appreciated. As it was, the noises from the hallway, as well as the rooms beside and above us, sounded like no walls or floors existed between us.
Breakfast was hot and plentiful and there was always hot coffee available. We would likely stay again, but would inquire first about staying in a room further from the teams, if possible. For the price, this was a great value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We picked this hotel for a short NH vacation and were not disappointed.
It's situated next to the highway with easy access to shopping (it's 30 min. to the new shopping mall in Merrimack) and restaurants and whale watching in Rye. The front desk staff was pleasant to deal with and accommodating. Room was very clean and beds very comfortable (would be nice to have a small fridge). We liked the breakfast buffet with a nice variety of food (scrambled eggs, omelets, sausages and all the other usual stuff). Was happy to find reduced sugar yogurts and fruits.
The small gym has new equipment and is fun to use. The pool was empty all the time which was nice for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Concord/Bow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Concord/Bow

Address: 515 South Street, Bow, NH 03304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Concord/Bow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Concord/Bow! Located at the 'Gateway to the Capital City' of Concord, NH in the town of Bow, with easy access to I-93 & I-89. Turn right out of parking lot and take 'the road less traveled' just 5 minutes to Concord's historic downtown, our state Capitol & Legislative buildings, museums, tax-free shopping, dining, entertainment and more. Whether visiting St. Paul's School, U of NH School of Law, New England College, or Colby Sawyer College; Concord Hospital, or one of the many businesses in the region; apple orchards, Shaker Village, Pat's Peak just 25 minutes to the north or one of the many events held at New Hampshire Motor Speedway, be sure to talk to us about the sites and sounds of our area and we will guide you there. We love being here and 'We Love Having You Here!' Part of the 2012 J.D. Power Customer Service Champion Award and now the 2012 Trip Advisor Certificiate of Excellence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Concord/Bow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Concord/Bow Hotel Bow
Hampton Inn Bow
Bow Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Concord/Bow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.