We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too little time to eat here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cold Mountain Cafe

Cold Mountain Cafe
2015 Main St, 2015 Main Street, Bethlehem, NH 03574
+1 603-869-2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Bethlehem
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Too little time to eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Great interesting food, nice service. If we werenherenanother night we'd be back. Tonight we had a squash soup and bouillabaisse that were both terrific. No reservations and no charge cards. It was apparent why not. Well attended small restaurant. Two meals, two appetizers and 3 glasses of wine for under $60. A delight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    41
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, MA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food but service was beyond pitiful”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were traveling from boston and had been on the road for awhile and we were hungary. The waitress came up to take our order after a very lesuirely long time and didnt even say hi or greet us. We ordered our food and i asked for no mayo. The food took FOREVER and of course she delivered it to me with mayo and didnt bother to check the order. At least the chef was kind enough to expedite the new sandwich. The food was really good but the service was almost non existent. Cute place nice background music. One negative was they dont take credit cards cash only.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good and different food at Cold Mountain Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Really enjoyed our dinner at the Cold Mountain Cafe. Do not mistake the 'cafe' aspect in the name, this is very good and very well prepared food with excellent service. I'd happily go back, kind regards, Jim

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateauguay, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“¨Excellent lunch with a twist¨”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stopped for a bite after reading good reviews and were not disappointed. We had the chicken quesadillas and the chicken baguette. Both meals were delicious and reasonably priced. We loved the art work everywhere in the restaurant and the service was attentive and pleasant. The outside of the restaurant does not reflect the inside. If we hadn't read the reviews we would have walked right by it. We plan to be back on our next trip in NH.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good, but something missing...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I loved the inside of the place and had read all the reviews. I had the lamb and my wife the chicken. The portion sizes were just right and my wife loved her chiken dish. My lamb was super tasty but super fatty. Everything was great and the waitress, although she was not in a good mood, was attentive and quick.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Mountain Cafe also viewed

 
Littleton, White Mountains
Bethlehem, White Mountains
 

Been to Cold Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cold Mountain Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.