We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cute cottage” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hearthside Village Cottage Motel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethlehem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hearthside Village Cottage Motel
Save
You added Hearthside Village Cottage Motel to your Saves list
1267 Main Street, Bethlehem, NH 03574   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RE-OPEN IN MAY 2015
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very cute cottage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The cottage we stayed in did not have kitchen facilities. It did have a full size refrigerator. The furnishings weren't modern but they were adequate. The fireplace made the cottage very charming. The bathroom had a small and simple shower but did the job just fine. If you are looking for something fancy this is not the place, however if you are looking for something cute, comfortable, relaxing, and a bit old fashioned this place hits the spot perfectly. By the way, even though we were told the WIFI signal isn't the strongest in all of the cottages, it worked perfectly well in ours. Our cottage had two outside adirondack chairs and we enjoyed sipping wine as the sun set.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Its a very beautiful place. Pretty close to some of the main attractions.

The cottages are really nice with a very cozy feeling. The prices are excellent. We interacted with Steve who is very nice person. i would be visiting this place the next time i am there for sure and also would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed at Hearthside Village on two occasions. Overall we had a good experience and would return again. Gave it 4 stars but 3 1/2 stars more closely represents our experience.

Pros
* Great location and proximity to White Mountains scenery and attractions
* Close to downtown Bethlehem shops and restaurants
* Reasonably priced, even in high season
* Charming/quaint exterior and grounds
* Most units have fireplaces, Duraflame logs are available for purchase
* Towels and bed linens smelled fresh, clean towels provided daily
* Individual parking spaces next to each unit
* Hospitality room with wifi service
* We were able to connect to wifi in our cottage and had cell service
* Friendly property owner/manager on grounds at all times
* Cable television
* Refrigerator in room (some rooms equipped differently)
* Dresser drawers and a closet for clothes

Cons
* Uncomfortable saggy bed, woke up with sore backs
* Dated, rustic interior (hot water heater exposed in bathroom, bathroom door had a gap between the door and the door jam, slightly compromising privacy). To some, the vintage charm is part of the appeal but we find it to be a bit too rustic for our tastes.
* Shower is TINY (must be a contortionist to shave your legs)
* A note from management in the room asks guests to vacuum and clean the room themselves before checking out. This is to keep costs down but we still found it a bit off-putting.

If you are looking to get away to the White Mountains for a few days without spending a fortune on a B&B, this place is just right. It has been around for a long time and has many loyal repeat guests. But if you're looking for luxurious accommodations, this may not be the place for you.

Room Tip: If you like a flatter pillow, bring your own. Theirs are soft and fluffy but very high. Also, room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the weekend of the Loudon race. We were very pleased with our stay. For the price it was worth every dime. The only complaints I have is the television was out dated and most of the other cottages have kitchenettes, ours did not. Nor did it have a microwave, which would of been nice. However, it was the bed and the cute, quaintness if the cottage that made it worth the price, which was reasonable. I just wish I would have asked what was on top of the mattress, it was like sleeping on a cloud!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My mother and I took a long anticipated trip to the Highland Games on Loon Mountain. We had a very late start and then got stuck in Boston traffic. A phone call to assure the inn keepers we were really coming and when we finally arrived we were greeted warmly. Not only that, but the lights were turned on at the entry to our cabin. We asked for dinner recommendations and we were not disappointed. This motel is also very easy to find, just minutes from the highway. We highly recommend this little village motel. We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Look at the floor plans and photos to choose the style cabin that suits you. One room, one bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Spent there for an entire week.
We enjoyed a small, sweet and cozy cottage, with outdoor seating area and private parking. Nice grounds and features great facilities such as Olympic size outdoor pool with hospitality and game room.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just came back from a three day get a way. We have been here a couple of times and have never been disappointed. The cottages are extremely comfortable and cozy, was hoping for some cold weather to put a log in the fireplace. The owners are nicer than nice, so friendly and willing to help you with anything. The pool was very clean and refreshing. The cottages are also very clean. The cottages are close to many hiking trails, Conway and so much more. The grounds are immaculate and very kid friendly. There is not one negative thing I can say. The price is very fair.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hearthside Village Cottage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearthside Village Cottage Motel

Address: 1267 Main Street, Bethlehem, NH 03574
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Bethlehem
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family owned cottage motel on landscaped grounds open seasonally mid-May to mid-October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hearthside Village Cottage Motel Bethlehem, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hearthside Village Cottage Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.