We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   250 South River Drive, Bedford, NH 03110   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

reasonably priced, clean, free breakfast, friendly staff

Room Tip: all rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    46
    16
    2
    9
See reviews for
72
45
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Very good spot for travelers arriving in New Hampshire. Nice newer hotel with lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds, and close to everything. The reception was efficient, friendly, and helpful. The morning breakfast was a little lacking but enough for a quick start and pretty much what was expected for this type of chain. Value for the money spent was more than anticipated and we were satisfied to find a nice spot after a cross-continent flight.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New York
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean, as was the lobby and the breakfast room. The hotel is a 1/2 mile walk from a Target. There are grocery stores minutes away by car.. The free breakfast had hot and cold choices (waffles, omelet, home fries, sausage, cereal, bagels, fruit, toast, etc.). My teenage son was disappointed to discover that although the location's Web site stated "free cookies 24/7" the reality was that the cookies were only available starting at 3PM. The pool was out of service while we stayed there (nothing on the location's web site about that, either). The exercise room has 2 treadmills and a stepper and a couple of wight machines plus free weights. The game room as a half dozen or so video game machines. The room had a microwave and a fridge. The free wifi was easy to connect to. And the highways are just a few minutes away. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

So overall this is a nice place.
Positives:
1) Nice large rooms... clean and well appointed. Comfortable beds and bedding.
2) A/C works and is not too loud (a pet peeve of mine)
3) Good size bathrooms, nice water pressure
4) Many amenities including business center, washers and dryers, pool, breakfast area etc.
5) Flat screen TV's with high def signal for many of the channels.

Negatives (mostly small stuff...but kept this from being a great overall stay)
1) One day during our stay we left room at 9:30am and returned at 2pm and room had not been cleaned??
2) Coffee in lobby is not refreshed throughout the day. It was cold both afternoons I tried to have a cup.
3) Hairdryer in room did not work..called on this but never fixed during our stay.
4) No free newspapers
5) Pool was closed during most of our stay due to chemicals...our son was very dissappointed.
6) front desk personel were helpful when asked but did not acknolwedge or say hello to guests when passing by front desk...usually were just looking a computer screen.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

First of all my check in was some what pleasant. Once I got to my room there were hairs all over the bed and my room wasnt cleaned. I called down to the front desk to request a new room and the same front desk person who was so pleasant at check in was rude, as if i was bothering her. She rushed me off the phone and said they were sold out and could do nothing for me. She didnt even offer to have the room cleaned since it was dirty.. We paid for the night but didnt stay. We did not want a refund we pay full price or more for good service. We read all the reviews and thought this was a great place but turned out worse then terrible. We checked out immediately and stayed at another Hotel in the area with clean rooms, a clean bed and friendly staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The hotel room was nice and super clean...comparable to the Hampton's we have stayed in. The breakfast was as usual for a hotel....a lot of variety....some hot some cold. The pool was small, inside, but not really busy. The front desk was polite but our room key only worked once....by that I mean, in 2 days of stay we had to go to the front desk at least 4 times for new keys. The staff stated that the keys were new, however, we were the only ones at the desk asking for a key when asking, which made me wonder about the truthfulness of the staff. The hotel should have, in my opinion, been able to remedy the situation. But I gave it a 5 overall because it was nice and it was clean....which is more important to me.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed here because of the convenient location to the airport and the free shuttle. Great customer service from the front desk and shuttle drivers. Nice indoor pool and jacuzzi.
Very clean, comfortable room. We would definitely stay here again. Only downside not within walking distance of any restaurants. They do have a small mini mart with frozen entrees and soft drinks.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport

Address: 250 South River Drive, Bedford, NH 03110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Bedford is located minutes from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We proudly feature 100 upscale guest rooms and suites that will make you feel right at home. We provide complimentary airport transportation, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, Business Center, Fitness facilities, Game Room, convenience store, Mineral indoor pool and whirlpool. The Inn also has guest laundry available and same day dry cleaning service. Spacious guest rooms are available with 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Manchester Airport
Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport Hotel Bedford
Bedford Country Inn
Country Inn Bedford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.