We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites at Attitash” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Attitash Mountain Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Attitash Mountain Village to your Saves list
Attitash Mountain Village
1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 ,third 1/2 off
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bartlett
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Suites at Attitash”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just recently visited for the first time during the summer and was amazed at all the activities that abound at this time of year. As a timeshare owner at this resort I only vacationed here in the fall and winter months in the past. I was definitely surprised to experience along with my family and especially my grandson all the exciting activities for all ages. The resort does uphold a clean & friendly atmosphere, although the pool area can be somewhat crowded. The beds could be more toward the firmer side and the pullouts are awful. TIP: Do bring your own pillow!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with more than 2-4 adults do yourself a favor and get a 2 bedroom. You do not w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    99
    30
    23
    25
See reviews for
131
68
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The property is very well maintained and the units are clean and have everything you need. There are outdoor gas grills all over the property so you don't need to bring one.The outdoor pool/hot tub is very nice,however the is small children in the hot tub all of the time making it undesirable for adults. There is no adult hours for the pool area so there is always allot of children. There are many things to do in the area so you should not have any problem finding things to do. The food and service at Matty B's is just OK.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Bad news: real wildcard for accommodations. You cannot be sure what accommodations you'll get.

" 2 bedroom" may be
1 bedroom with real bed & sofa bed in living room
or 2 bedrooms, one real bed & other murphy bed
or 2 bedrooms, one loft real bed but no full bath, middle level real bed and full bath & lowest level has full bath.

The guest has no control over these decisions. Add in that you MUST reserve only in 7 day increments. RCI will help you reserve additional days but the Attitash Mountain Village front desk points out small print that the unit owner may decide to use the property and the guest will have to move to an equivalent "2 bedroom" property. Check-out 10 am; check-in 4pm - guest's problem.

I made my reservations 7 months in advance and called to confirm a week before arrival. Hardcopy in hand - still ran into check-in desk wall.

Good news: Really pretty area of White Mountains close enough to COG train to Mt. Washington's peak, Echo Lake for hiking and warm(-ish) swimming, Cathedral Ledge for easy, short hike to panoramic view and Diana's Baths for 0.6 mile easy hike to cold, cascades and pools. Lots more outdoor activities of all levels available.

Room Tip: no way to guarantee room choice, types of bed arrangements vary enormously and some do not meet indu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Eacoy,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us at Attitash Mountain Village as well as taking the time to detail your experience through TripAdvisor. We are incredibly fortunate to be located in such a beautiful area and have such great attractions (such as the White Mountains and Conway Scenic Railroad) just a stones’ throw away from the resort.

We are saddened to hear your unit experience was not as you had anticipated. The resort has over 400 units and each unit is a little bit different. Larger units such as the 2 Bedroom you stayed in often consist of multiple units that combine together. The set-ups could include Sico Murphy Beds, Temper-pedic sleeper sofas and traditional mattress beds. Every room is different and we try very hard to meet everyone’s expectations and desired room set-ups. When booking with RCI, it can be difficult to know exactly what you are getting. We always recommend calling the resort directly once the reservation is booked with RCI. Our agents should be able to give more details as to the set-up of the unit, how many floors and an idea of the location on the property. Our resort runs on the RCI weeks program which divides units up into 7 day increments. Depending on the busyness of the resort, it can sometimes be difficult to keep guests in the same unit if reservations are booked for more than 7 days. The resort tries our very best to inconvenience our guests as little as possible however RCI should have made you aware of this possible scenario when booking.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the confusion in room set-up. Someone at the resort is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week if there are any questions or concerns anytime before, during or after stays. If you would like to discuss anything in further detail please feel free to contact us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Awesome vacation ! We haven't been here in years but I'm glad we came up here ! The accommodations were top notch . Very we'll kept resort , with lots of things to do for the whole family . Close to many attractions and sites ! Can't wait to return next year !

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We go to Attitash Mountain Village every year because we love it so much. One year we didn't go and our kids said, "never do that again!" The accommodations are always homelike and comfortable, with a well-appointed kitchen, washer/dryer, comfortable and clean beds and furnishings. And there is so much to do! We love both the indoor and outdoor pool areas, we go tubing all the time on the Saco (a short walk through the woods from the resort), we play tennis, horseshoes, basketball, pick blueberries, and that's all on-property! It's also located close to everything so we always have a huge range of fun activities for the week. We just got back and I'm already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Overall, I would rate this property a 4.5. I have stayed at several RCI properties and this was one of our all time favorites. Here are my reasons for deducting a half star: (1) the arcade. Most of the games and the coin machine were broken. When I checked out, the front desk told me that the games are maintained by an outside company and someone would be coming onsite that day or the next. Possibly true, but my son was disappointed he didn't get to play them. (2) the lack of insulation between the rooms. We did not have any problems with the unit next to us, but the unit above us (we were on the first floor) was terribly loud at times. One night, it actually woke us out of our sleep. (3) while generally the rooms are very well maintained, the dishes themselves were in need of a good cleaning before they could be used. When I took them out of the cabinet they were gritty and some still had specs of food stuck to it. No doubt it was probably from the dishwasher (and using a very cheap detergent), but there should be some quality control when the rest of the room is being cleaned.

Everything else at the resort was fantastic! We took the nature trail to the Saco River twice. We swam in both the indoor and outdoor pools (both were at great temps). We got take-out from Matty B's one night and while not the best in town, the food (salad and wings) was better than expected. Due to the ages of our children, we did not take advantage of the activities at Attitash this year, but will definately be back for them. The tunnel under the road was very convenient (our unit was on the same side as the mountain next to Blueberry Village). The room itself was very comfortable and spacious. We had a one bedroom which had an adjoining door to another room with a murphy bed, pull out couch, full kitchen, and a large bathroom with a washer/dryer --plenty of space for our family of 5. They even provided a broom and vacuum for the room.

Even though the location of the resort is a bit far (15+ minutes) from our usual go-to destination of No. Conway, it is still close enough to enjoy all that No. Conway has to offer and is actually a bit closer to some great sites like Diana's Bath and Echo Lake. Would definately return to Attitash Mountain Village. My only hope is that next year we get to stay longer!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter stay, try to get a room on the mountain side of the village near Blueberry Vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place has everything to offer a family! Has a under pass to safely get their guests across the main rd to Attitash Mtn for amusement or sking! Has restaurant/bar. Indoor pool, arcade, outdoor pools & hot tubs. The apartment/condos/townhouses are perfect for my family of six! Laundry in rooms, kitchens etc. GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Attitash Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Mountain Village

Address: 1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BECAUSE WHERE YOU STAY SHOULD BE JUST AS MEMORABLE AS WHERE YOU VISIT. Welcome to Attitash Mountain Village Resort, where the views are as endless as the possibilities. We'd like to invite you to experience award-winning accommodations while visiting New Hampshire's North Conway and Mount Washington Valley region. Located at the base of Attitash Ski Resort, Attitash Mountain Village is a four-season destination resort surrounded by towering mountain peaks rising from the banks of the Saco River blanketed by native pine and white birch trees - offering over 350 rooms, suites, townhouses and trailside accommodations. Many units feature kitchens, gas fireplaces, spa tubs and mountain views. Experience on resort hiking, mountain biking, X-C skiing, ice-skating, kayaking and fishing with full access to indoor and outdoor pools, playgrounds, tennis courts, fitness facility with sauna, and indoor/outdoor hot-tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Attitash Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Mountain Village Bartlett
Attitash Mountain Village White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Attitash Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.