We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good news-Bad news” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Attitash Mountain Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Attitash Mountain Village to your Saves list
Attitash Mountain Village
1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bartlett
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good news-Bad news”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Bad news: real wildcard for accommodations. You cannot be sure what accommodations you'll get.

" 2 bedroom" may be
1 bedroom with real bed & sofa bed in living room
or 2 bedrooms, one real bed & other murphy bed
or 2 bedrooms, one loft real bed but no full bath, middle level real bed and full bath & lowest level has full bath.

The guest has no control over these decisions. Add in that you MUST reserve only in 7 day increments. RCI will help you reserve additional days but the Attitash Mountain Village front desk points out small print that the unit owner may decide to use the property and the guest will have to move to an equivalent "2 bedroom" property. Check-out 10 am; check-in 4pm - guest's problem.

I made my reservations 7 months in advance and called to confirm a week before arrival. Hardcopy in hand - still ran into check-in desk wall.

Good news: Really pretty area of White Mountains close enough to COG train to Mt. Washington's peak, Echo Lake for hiking and warm(-ish) swimming, Cathedral Ledge for easy, short hike to panoramic view and Diana's Baths for 0.6 mile easy hike to cold, cascades and pools. Lots more outdoor activities of all levels available.

Room Tip: no way to guarantee room choice, types of bed arrangements vary enormously and some do not meet indu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Eacoy,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us at Attitash Mountain Village as well as taking the time to detail your experience through TripAdvisor. We are incredibly fortunate to be located in such a beautiful area and have such great attractions (such as the White Mountains and Conway Scenic Railroad) just a stones’ throw away from the resort.

We are saddened to hear your unit experience was not as you had anticipated. The resort has over 400 units and each unit is a little bit different. Larger units such as the 2 Bedroom you stayed in often consist of multiple units that combine together. The set-ups could include Sico Murphy Beds, Temper-pedic sleeper sofas and traditional mattress beds. Every room is different and we try very hard to meet everyone’s expectations and desired room set-ups. When booking with RCI, it can be difficult to know exactly what you are getting. We always recommend calling the resort directly once the reservation is booked with RCI. Our agents should be able to give more details as to the set-up of the unit, how many floors and an idea of the location on the property. Our resort runs on the RCI weeks program which divides units up into 7 day increments. Depending on the busyness of the resort, it can sometimes be difficult to keep guests in the same unit if reservations are booked for more than 7 days. The resort tries our very best to inconvenience our guests as little as possible however RCI should have made you aware of this possible scenario when booking.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the confusion in room set-up. Someone at the resort is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week if there are any questions or concerns anytime before, during or after stays. If you would like to discuss anything in further detail please feel free to contact us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    101
    29
    23
    26
See reviews for
136
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Awesome vacation ! We haven't been here in years but I'm glad we came up here ! The accommodations were top notch . Very we'll kept resort , with lots of things to do for the whole family . Close to many attractions and sites ! Can't wait to return next year !

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We go to Attitash Mountain Village every year because we love it so much. One year we didn't go and our kids said, "never do that again!" The accommodations are always homelike and comfortable, with a well-appointed kitchen, washer/dryer, comfortable and clean beds and furnishings. And there is so much to do! We love both the indoor and outdoor pool areas, we go tubing all the time on the Saco (a short walk through the woods from the resort), we play tennis, horseshoes, basketball, pick blueberries, and that's all on-property! It's also located close to everything so we always have a huge range of fun activities for the week. We just got back and I'm already looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Overall, I would rate this property a 4.5. I have stayed at several RCI properties and this was one of our all time favorites. Here are my reasons for deducting a half star: (1) the arcade. Most of the games and the coin machine were broken. When I checked out, the front desk told me that the games are maintained by an outside company and someone would be coming onsite that day or the next. Possibly true, but my son was disappointed he didn't get to play them. (2) the lack of insulation between the rooms. We did not have any problems with the unit next to us, but the unit above us (we were on the first floor) was terribly loud at times. One night, it actually woke us out of our sleep. (3) while generally the rooms are very well maintained, the dishes themselves were in need of a good cleaning before they could be used. When I took them out of the cabinet they were gritty and some still had specs of food stuck to it. No doubt it was probably from the dishwasher (and using a very cheap detergent), but there should be some quality control when the rest of the room is being cleaned.

Everything else at the resort was fantastic! We took the nature trail to the Saco River twice. We swam in both the indoor and outdoor pools (both were at great temps). We got take-out from Matty B's one night and while not the best in town, the food (salad and wings) was better than expected. Due to the ages of our children, we did not take advantage of the activities at Attitash this year, but will definately be back for them. The tunnel under the road was very convenient (our unit was on the same side as the mountain next to Blueberry Village). The room itself was very comfortable and spacious. We had a one bedroom which had an adjoining door to another room with a murphy bed, pull out couch, full kitchen, and a large bathroom with a washer/dryer --plenty of space for our family of 5. They even provided a broom and vacuum for the room.

Even though the location of the resort is a bit far (15+ minutes) from our usual go-to destination of No. Conway, it is still close enough to enjoy all that No. Conway has to offer and is actually a bit closer to some great sites like Diana's Bath and Echo Lake. Would definately return to Attitash Mountain Village. My only hope is that next year we get to stay longer!

Room Tip: If you want a quieter stay, try to get a room on the mountain side of the village near Blueberry Vil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This place has everything to offer a family! Has a under pass to safely get their guests across the main rd to Attitash Mtn for amusement or sking! Has restaurant/bar. Indoor pool, arcade, outdoor pools & hot tubs. The apartment/condos/townhouses are perfect for my family of six! Laundry in rooms, kitchens etc. GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We were part of a pre arranged photography group, so didn't pick up on the condo aspect till we got there and were pleasantly surprised. A full kitchen, everything full size, table could seat 8. Murphy bed comfortable, but pullout couch not so much. Lots of light and windows opened unlike most hotels. If weather had cooperated would have made use of the porch. Bath included apt size washer dryer. Bath could have used a shelf space. There was none. Also byo hair dryer. Extras were a 40+ inch tv and gas fireplace. Nice for skiers. In short the room was comfortable and more than adequate.
The facility has indoor and outdoor heated pool. We used the outdoor jacuzzi and jumped in the refreshing pool, which includes a lap lane. There were also extra towels provided specifically for use at the pool.
Tho seemingly in the middle of nowhere it is very well located between the notches, Pinkham and Crawford notch for hikers and there is a direct route nearby to the Kancamangus. The facility was clean, rooms and public areas. I would recommend a 2nd floor unit facing the back, not the parking lot. Be sure it has a larger porch. There is no elevator, so be prepared to lug your stuff. And parking does not allow access to the front door.
We were satisfied with the resort and would return. Only one thing beware of the bears. We are in their woods after all..

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east providence, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Booking was easy the rep that helped me was awesome (Trina ) .We stayed for the May Opening season for StoryLand, the resort is a bit dated but overall not bad for the price kids had a great time I on the other hand didn't .One the first night I decided to take the kids to the pool,we had to walk in the dark due to little to no lighting but we made due however, when we went out the exit door from the pool we were forced to go down a pitch black walkway because the light was out and the pool door locks behind you. I ended up falling and hurting myself,I let the front desk know even sent a picture they were very apologetic. Unfortunately, the fall ruined my day at Storyland due to the pain. It has been two weeks since our stay and I still have a nasty scab . I didn't make a big deal of it,but it would have been nice for something, discount,one night free anything other than fill out this incident report and come again... Really?!? So, if you are planning on staying BRING A FLASH LIGHT! On a side note We had a small billing issue one year at RED JACKET RESORT and a week later we got a call from the Manger Inviting us back for a free night stay imagine if I had fallen their. Big difference in customer service!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Attitash Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Mountain Village

Address: 1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BECAUSE WHERE YOU STAY SHOULD BE JUST AS MEMORABLE AS WHERE YOU VISIT. Welcome to Attitash Mountain Village Resort, where the views are as endless as the possibilities. We'd like to invite you to experience award-winning accommodations while visiting New Hampshire's North Conway and Mount Washington Valley region. Located at the base of Attitash Ski Resort, Attitash Mountain Village is a four-season destination resort surrounded by towering mountain peaks rising from the banks of the Saco River blanketed by native pine and white birch trees - offering over 350 rooms, suites, townhouses and trailside accommodations. Many units feature kitchens, gas fireplaces, spa tubs and mountain views. Experience on resort hiking, mountain biking, X-C skiing, ice-skating, kayaking and fishing with full access to indoor and outdoor pools, playgrounds, tennis courts, fitness facility with sauna, and indoor/outdoor hot-tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Attitash Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Mountain Village Bartlett
Attitash Mountain Village White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Attitash Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.