We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean good service close to ski hill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Attitash Mountain Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Attitash Mountain Village to your Saves list
Attitash Mountain Village
1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 ,third 1/2 off
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Bartlett
Saint John, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Clean good service close to ski hill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Nice semi-updated place, stayed in a studio suite which was updated, friends of ours stayed in the regular place and had a one bedroom was outdated and not very nice so id recommend the suites. not to close to the main shopping area but close to skiing and outdoor activities. Myself like staying a little closer to North Conway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    99
    29
    23
    26
See reviews for
133
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Quispamsis, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We just returned home from our sixth stay at the Suites at Attitash and once again everything was perfect (except the weather). We enjoyed a 1 bedroom, 2 level condo. From our check-in to our check-out, we found the staff very helpful and polite. The amenities are top notch and our unit was clean, well kept, and updated. Will be returning in the fall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

If it's snowing you need an all wheel drive or 4x4, we had a great time, pool, out door hot tub sauna. Kids loved it! We stayed at a new building on blue berry hill, very steep for a car or mini van. If snowing it won't get up there. Rooms at Washington building were beautiful and new. Murphy bed worked well. Better than pull out couch! Little restaurant at main building check in ,was very good, bar had all you needed, especially being across from base mountain ski building.
Beautiful views, awesome mountain for family and kids. We all had fun! Only complaint was that it snowed a lot and it was very icy, my friend's wife slipped and hit the back of her head on the thick ice in front of our room day 1 and 2 after storm. She recovered but had a lot of pain for about a week. Need to salt a lot more once storms are over!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My husband and I went for a ski week and the timing was great! It snowed at least 3 days while we were there. The unit location was convenient since we were on the mountain side. Be sure you have either four-wheel or all wheel drive in the winter to get up Cow Hill Road during the winter. Unit was clean and very roomy. We had a single bedroom but the unit could sleep 8 easily. Unit had a full kitchen, washer and dryer and two full bathrooms. Close to other ski mountains as well (Wild Cat, Loon, and Bretton Woods) look for specials for skiing during the week. Great cross country and snow shoe trails. I would return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The location of our one bedroom suite or efficiency apartment was fantastic - the kids and I could walk out our front door, under the street (yes under) and be at the mountain in 5-10 minutes. They also had great onsite restaurant and pool - again a few minutes walk from our room. The downside; this room needed a desperate makeover. Everything from the rug to the furniture to the linens - everything was terribly outdated. Also, the fold-out bed was very stereotypical, meaning it was horrible - you could 'feel the springs' and when you put your head down it was slightly lower than your body, even with a pillow. I think the building we were staying in was all condo's but ours was really small, almost like someone broke up a whole condo into two or even three units. Finally, the heating system drove us nuts, it was super loud and all night it went on and off.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor and share your overall experience while staying at Attitash Mountain Village. It’s our goal to ensure you and your family arrive with enthusiasm and return home with fond memories. I am concerned to hear that your accommodations did not fully meet your expectations.

Our Front Desk team would have been more than happy to make adjustments to your accommodations to ensure a more memorable experience. Attitash Mountain Village contains over 350 units, ranging from traditional hotel accommodations to deluxe suites, studios and trail-side townhouses; many of which are individually owned by vacation property owners. All individually owned accommodations in the reservation program are routinely monitored and inspected to ensure they meet the Resort’s quality of stay standards to be included in the program.

Regarding the heating system, this has been an extraordinarily cold winter with sub-zero temperatures well below normal. Since the heating units are thermostat controlled, the heating systems would turn on more frequently to ensure consistent heat temperatures in the room.
For the most part, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay at the resort and the area; we sincerely hope you will continue to stay with us again when visiting the greater Mount Washington Valley region in the future. If you do, please contact Susan Dionne, our Hospitality Manger, so she can make sure the accommodations, as well as the amenities in your unit meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hotel complex has both positives and negatives. The building are a little older and have that musty smell, but what do you expect from a condo type rental in the winter. Great setup if you have a lot of kids with you and need beds for all. It's located close to North Conway but far enough away to avoid traffic as well.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Please deduct one star from each rating for a more accurate account (I wish I could give 0 stars for service, cleanliness, etc) This RCI resort is the worst we have stayed in (6 weeks per year x 30 years...). Our units were not vacuumed and in winter that means sand, dirt, leaves and hair all over the carpets. Horrible draft from the sliding glass door made sitting in the living room tough despite the gas fireplace heating constantly. Kitchen was not cleaned and dishes in the cabinet were dirty. THIS IS A TRUE STORY: my 3 yr old twins were swimming around in the jacuzzi tub on the second floor. Fascinated by the heat lamp light, we turned it on for 10 min. THE BULB EXPLODED all over the bathroom. By the grace of God not one shard landed in the tub with the kids. We cleaned up as best we could and called maintenance who confirmed that he would be reporting this to management. The package of the replacement bulb says that this kind of bulb can explode so use a wire mesh over it to prevent glass from flying. No wire mesh anywhere, even over the downstairs heat lamp bulb. I waited 24 hours. No call from management to make sure we were okay and ask what they can do. When I called to report my disgust for this absence of customer service (not to mention basic human decency) I was told by the manager Jonathan that all he could do was apologize. He said he would have called had he known there were children involved, as if that was the only issue. How outrageous. NO CONCERN FOR YOUR SAFETY OR YOUR EXPERIENCE. NO SENSE OF RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR RESORT.

Room Tip: 2BR units are first floor studio apartment and then a lockoff passageway to 2nd and 3rd floor 1BR un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank G, Manager at Attitash Mountain Village, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post and share your overall experience while staying at Attitash Mountain Village. First and foremost our concern is for the safety and well-being of our guests, seconded by the quality of stay. I am greatly concerned to hear that you felt there was a lack of compassion and concern for your situation. I can assure you that the situation has been addressed with the staff member.

In regards to your accommodations not fully meeting your expectations, please know this is not the norm for Attitash Mountain Village. We are an awarded resort committed to ensuring our guests’ experiences are reflected in the resorts high standard of quality, and overall commitment to exceeding guest expectations. Attitash Mountain Village contains over 350 accommodations, ranging from traditional hotel rooms to deluxe suites and trail-side townhouses. If the Front Desk would have been notified of the concern with the quality of the accommodations upon arrival, I can assure you they would have been more than willing to address your situation and ensure your expectations were met.

We sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting the greater Mount Washington Valley region in the future. If you do, please contact Susan Dionne, our Hospitality Manger, so she can make sure the accommodations, as well as the amenities in your unit meet and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Attitash Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attitash Mountain Village

Address: 1 River Run Road, Route 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BECAUSE WHERE YOU STAY SHOULD BE JUST AS MEMORABLE AS WHERE YOU VISIT. Welcome to Attitash Mountain Village Resort, where the views are as endless as the possibilities. We'd like to invite you to experience award-winning accommodations while visiting New Hampshire's North Conway and Mount Washington Valley region. Located at the base of Attitash Ski Resort, Attitash Mountain Village is a four-season destination resort surrounded by towering mountain peaks rising from the banks of the Saco River blanketed by native pine and white birch trees - offering over 350 rooms, suites, townhouses and trailside accommodations. Many units feature kitchens, gas fireplaces, spa tubs and mountain views. Experience on resort hiking, mountain biking, X-C skiing, ice-skating, kayaking and fishing with full access to indoor and outdoor pools, playgrounds, tennis courts, fitness facility with sauna, and indoor/outdoor hot-tubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Attitash Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attitash Mountain Village Bartlett
Attitash Mountain Village White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Attitash Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.