We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Homebase” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bartlett Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bartlett Inn to your Saves list
Bartlett Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1477 Main St (US Rte 302), Bartlett, NH 03812   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
1 review
“Perfect Homebase”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Came up here with my boyfriend, my mom and our 3 dogs. It was a wonderful stay, the cabin was comfortable and there was plenty of room. The fireplace was also very nice. Our neighbors were great, they had a dog too so they ran around together. Nick the innkeeper was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area and gave us some great hiking recommendations. Breakfast was delicious and everyone was very friendly. The price was extremely reasonable especially for everything you get. The Inn isn't far from bars and restaurants. All in all it was a great weekend, would love to come back in the summer!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    42
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
73
91
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Bartlett Inn, for the first time, for a late Valentine's Day Weekend celebration. Despite catching the tail-end of a busy February School break, the inn was not overwhelmed/overrun by craziness. The inn has beautiful rooms for couples as well as cabins for families. It seems that Bartlett Inn can cater to many different guests.

The hard and fast facts (we stayed in Room 2):
1. The inn is beautiful and CLEAN
2. Bed was very comfy
3. Bathroom with a jacuzzi tub was an amazing treat after a day on the mountain
4. Prices are reasonable
5. Location is so close to trails, skiing, restaurants, etc
6. Breakfast was yummy and can be quick if you are looking for an early-ish start
7. Nick is FANTASTIC. Whether or not you are B&B lover, he is just plain helpful, funny, and not overwhelming or too chatty, he creates a really welcoming and comfortable experience.

We would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

My Wife, Son and I stayed here for two nights at the end of February 2015. He have stayed here several times in the past and always very much enjoy our stay. Our Hosts are so friendly and really go out of there way to make sure everyone is well taken care of. We really love the cottages and having a wood burning fireplace is so hard to find. And for the price it's an outstanding value. One of our favorite aspects of the Bartlett inn is that most of the art on display is available for sale and features local artists. We purchased a painting last year and on this trip!

The area is one of our favorite winter destinations, great skiing, great dining and plenty of other activities.

Staying at the Bartlett Inn is becoming a family tradition for us and one I anticipate will continue for many years to come!

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Thanks to Nick for a comfortable experience and interesting conversation with excellent suggestions for dining and activities in the area. We stayed in one of the cottages and loved the little gas stove to dry out our gear after a couple days of winter fun nearby. We really enjoyed a few evenings unwinding in front of the fireplace with tea after enjoying the mountains. Great breakfast too!

Could use some new pillows, but otherwise a fantastic experience. Thanks again!

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

The best bed and breakfast that we have ever experienced! We were absolutely pleased with our entire experience at the Bartlett Inn. This bed and breakfast is the definition of New England charm and comfort. At every instance, we were impressed with the hospitality, cleanliness, and charm of this bed and breakfast. The included breakfast was amazing and homemade which makes it even extra homey. Our room and surrounding spaces were much cleaner than any standard chain hotel. Not even a smudge on the glass nor mirrors in our bathroom. The linens throughout were clean and soft. The innkeeper was beyond helpful, kind, and sincere-he was a huge life saved and help during our trip. The help of the Bartlett Inn, our New England getaway was rustic, one-of-kind, and unforgettable!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I noticed this place a year ago when in the area for a xc ski marathon at Bretton Woods and was staying nearby at the "Seasons." This year, the weekend before Xmas, I booked a "Polar Express" package and came here with our 8 year old son. We stayed 2 nights. Arrived on Friday and picked up our train tickets and dropped of our luggage, drove the 10 mins into town for a quck bite before boarding the polar express at the vintage train station in North Conway. Our son didn't buy that he was going to the North Pole. There are "no tress" at the North Pole he said. But he still became entranced with the experience and couldn't wait to interact with Santa at the "North Pole."

The next morning we descended the stairs to a warm greeting from Nick who took our orders for breakfast and provided us passes for Great Glen outdoor centre. After fuelling up we headed out to Great Glen which is in a spectacular setting at the base of the presidential range. I spent time on the trails while Mom/son went for tubing. The trails were beautifully groomed, the staff were cheery and helpful and justly proud of the "Glen."

Later in the day, back at the Inn, we arrived to warm cider and fresh baked treats. There are plently of families with children and before we knew it our son was playing games with his new friend. Then later in the evening he joined in a game with the owner's daughter and a friend over for a sleep over. This place was totally laid back and welcoming and we don't really have words to express our appreciation!

Our last morning we enjoyed another fresh breakfast and then I did a quick sk tour at Bear Notch which is practically next door while my wife and son lounged at the inn.

Then I picked up the family, dropped the wife off in North Conway for some power shopping while my son and I went to discover a hill to break in his new sled. Wins for everyone.

Nick is very knowledgeable about the outdoor adventure opportunities in the White Mountains that are on the doorstep of the Bartlett Inn. It's an awesome place to come "home" to after a day of adventure.

Room was quaint and clean. The pillows needed to be refreshed. But clearly from the other reviews, there is a varitey of accommodation and the owners treat this home as a work in progress and there is a lot of pride here. We will be back to try another one when we can!

This is very warm home and I mean in the "human" way! Couldn't ask for a better way to spend our weekend leading up to Christmas. We were in no hurry to leave.

Thanks Nick and Miriam,

Rob, Jocelyne and Rainen

Room Tip: Make sure you describe your expectations and if Nick and Miriam have it they will let you know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The Bartlett Inn was the perfect spot for a weekend getaway with my wife and daughter. We came up for the Polar Express, and were guided to some wonderful local attractions by Nick. The room was clean, comfortable and quite charming. This B&B is one we hope to return to soon!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bartlett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartlett Inn

Address: 1477 Main St (US Rte 302), Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bartlett Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn that is more like a small European hotel with inn rooms, cottages, with fireplaces, kitchenettes, Jacuzzis. A great base for all White Mountain activity (alpine and x-c ski, hiking and mountain biking trail access, Story Land,Santa's Village, Polar Express Packages) & just relaxing. Yummy country breakfast included. Expert trail advice, Outdoor hot tub/Pool. Great for couples and families; Pets welcome in cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Bartlett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartlett Hotel Bartlett
Bartlett Inn White Mountains, NH

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bartlett Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.