We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Colony Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bartlett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Colony Motel
Save
You added North Colony Motel to your Saves list
1025 US Rt 302, P.O. Box 1, Bartlett, NH 03812   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bartlett
Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

We really enjoyed the North Colony. Room was clean with nice updated bathroom. Very efficient and polite youngster checked us in (he's was filling in for Dad who was out shoveling - other motels could learn from him). Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    23
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oradell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed at this motel while hiking for a few days. The owners keep the place very clean, and the rooms have plenty of space for people and gear.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

My wife and I took our two young children up to Story Land this past weekend. Quite frankly when we first checked out accomodations at several nearby hotels/motels we were shocked at how much some of these places were charging. Then we happened to come across the North Colony and we saw how wonderful the reviews were so we decided to book a room. We were lucky enough to get the last room for the weekend we wanted. The rate was reasonable and they included tickets to Story Land. Our kids LOVED the play area as well as the swimming pool and the room was more than adequate. Staff was very friendly as well. We will definitely be back there next summer! Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed here for two nights on a package that included tickets to Storyland.
The welcome was very warm and the owner could not do enough to help and offer advice on the local area.
The rooms were small but more than met our needs. Loads of childrens play equipment mean our sone was entertained for hours.
There are some great places to eat nearby and a well stocked supermarket for getting the things needed to BBQ on the grills at the hotel.
Although there was no breakfast, fresh coffee was served each morning on the terrace,
Swimming pool was great too

Highly recommend this place! Would certainly go back on our next trip

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

This was our first time staying at the North Colony and we had a very pleasant experience. The owners were extremely accommodating and the room was absolutely spotless. Our children loved the pool and the playground; we could have spent our entire vacation right at the motel. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

I spent a lot ot time researching our 30th wedding anniversary road trip to Maine. We decided on the North Colony Motel as a stop along the way as a result of the many favorable posts. For the most part the reviews were spot on. Owner's were friendly, room was clean, property immaculate, BUT, the beds were most uncomfortable and we were glad that we stayed only two nights. We actually took all of the bedding from one to add to the other! If a comfy bed is a priorty for your stay then I would recommend looking for other accommodations. If the owner's decided to upgrade the beds then we would reconsider this recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkelemen, Nancy Kelemen- Owner at North Colony Motel, responded to this review, May 2, 2010
Thank you for the review regarding your stay with us last fall. We try very hard to ensure all our guests have a pleasant experience. We have been in the process of replacing mattresses. We replaced the mattresses in our rooms with queen beds in the spring of 2009 and we have purchased all new double (full xl) mattresses for our rooms with 2 doubles this spring. No matter where you stay, if you find something that is not working for you, never hesitate to let the owners know right away. Small motels like ours really do care about our guest and want them to feel at home with us.
Sincerely,
Nancy Kelemen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the North Colony at least 5 times over the past several years. We keep coming back because it is comfortable and just right! The owners (Joe and Nancy) are friendly; they make you feel welcome and at home. The rooms are nice and very clean. The sheets are soft (which is of major importance to me). We get the regular motel room which does have a fridge and microwave (very helpful for snacks, leftovers, etc.) Nights are quiet just like we like them. We certainly are planning on staying there again in the future. A warm bed with soft sheets, clean bathroom with plenty of hot water, and friendly owners make this our perfect ski vacation home.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Colony Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Colony Motel

Address: 1025 US Rt 302, P.O. Box 1, Bartlett, NH 03812
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Comfy and Affordable lodging. Located at the base of Attitash Mt, only 4 1/2 miles to Storyland and 9 miles to North Conway tax free shopping. All our motel rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, full bath with tub and shower, Cable TV, DVD player and Air conditioning. Cottages with kitchens. Great Stay and Play packages available! Your children will love our play area and outdoor pool. During the winter we offer reasonable Ski and Stay Packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
North Colony Hotel Bartlett
North Colony Motel White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Colony Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.