We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique breakfast bowls.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sunrise Shack

The Sunrise Shack
644 Route 16/302, Bartlett, NH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Restaurants in Bartlett
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: We are a 49 seat Breakfast and Lunch Restaurant located on Stanley's Hill in Beautiful Glen NH! "Comfort Food with a Funky Mountain Vibe" Making everything from scratch and serving generous portions, at reasonable prices. At the Shack we try to serve local products when ever possible. Also, we have Beers on tap and in the bottle, a compact offerings of wine, Mimosa's and we are home to the Bloody Sunrise (a Bloody Mary served with Tuckerman's Pale Ale instead of Vodka.
Cohasset, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unique breakfast bowls.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Ate breakfast here yesterday And enjoyed the funky different breakfast food in the bowl. Had the "yards sale" bowl with everything, ham, sausage, bacon, potatoes, mushroom, onions, peppers, with Two eggs over easy, toast on the side. Outstanding. Highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    20
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not worth your time or money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Went for breakfast one morning on vacation and will not return on future vacations. Waitstaff was rude and could care less about their customers. They didn't offer to let us take the food that wasn't eaten like most places do or say anything about not being able to. She just whisked it away without a word. The coffee was weak and never offered a refill. What few creamers you were given was what you got. There were not enough for 2 people. Food was not hot either. Save your money and go elsewhere!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“RUDE PEOPLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

went in for for breakfast wanted to order a breakfast bowl but did not want peppers or onions the waitress said this is the way we make it we have a system and the cook wont acomodate me we said fine we are leaving and and the waitress said ok bye and that was it

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have had a condo in Bartlett for over thirty years. This location has had many owners. The current chef and staff are doing a great job. My wife had a huge fluffy vegetable omelet with homemade raisin toast that was excellent. I had scrambled eggs and homemade anadama toast with applewood bacon. It has been a long time since I had an outstanding breakfast and this was it. The Eggs were light and fluffy. The bacon was perfectly cooked and also had a great taste. The toast was fresh and to die for. The tables and the inside of this place are gorgeous. The prices were very reasonable. The waitresses were pleasant, efficient and very friendly. We have found our new favorite breakfast place. We cannot wait to return and urge you to give this place a try. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast and Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Sunrise Shack is a must stop for breakfast or Lunch. Jim is an amazing chef who is not afraid to think outside the box. There daily specials are amazing. Yesterday i had the homemade turkey burger with their home made chips. Best breakfast is the Yard Sale and homemade sausage.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sunrise Shack also viewed

 
Bartlett, White Mountains
 

Been to The Sunrise Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sunrise Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.