We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoughtful menu offerings and great ambiance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabin Fever

Cabin Fever
1395 Main St, Rte. 302, Bartlett, NH
+1 603-374-9104
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: 40 Seat restaurant serving lunch and dinner. Specializes in seafood, but also serves great pizza, burgers and homemade pies. Offers kiddie meals. Serves beer and wine, including 9 New England craft beers on tap. Wednesday night has live music.
Portland, Maine
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Thoughtful menu offerings and great ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

We joined friends for lunch at Cabin Fever and we were very pleased with all aspects of our experience. Wait staff was attentive and pleasant, the dining room was whimsical, cozy, and clean. The food was delicious and well presented. Seafood was cooked correctly and hot! The salad was generous and fresh and onion rings were outrageously delicious with a great sauce on the side. The lobster bisque was thick and full of meat. This little gem is worth the drive if it is out of your way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    42
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Conway, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is the place to go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

What a great place, very nicely decoarated, the owners are very, very nice and the Seafood is outstanding!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here after a rainy hike. Very cute & cabin feel inside & service was great. Lobster bisque had lots of chunks & a good flavor. My husband had the captain's platter and he really enjoyed it. I ordered a buffalo chicken salad & loved the fact that I had a choice of grilled chicken. The salad was big & it was very tasty. No drafts but they have bottled beer & wine & mentioned they would be adding taps soon. They also serve Gifford's ice cream. A good place to eat.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely the BEST lobster bisque in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Some people from work (in Bartlett) were heading to Cabin Fever for lunch; I looked over the menu quickly and ordered a cup of Lobster Bisque. Surprise doesn't begin to cover my reaction to the cup that came to me - every single spoonful of the rich and creamy soup was chuck-full of lobster! I thought maybe it was a fluke; they were upping the lobster content because they new it was going to a near-by business. Well, I just had it again...and once again, it's full of lobster. The think creamy broth is a perfect blend of lobster flavor and butter...absolutely the best I've ever had. They have a nice little menu that has appetizers, seafood dinners, both fried and broiled, sandwiches, burgers, and pizzas. They also have a kids' menu, and serve beer and wine. ...after having the bisque, I can't wait to go back try the dinner! And if you're looking for a quick bite northwest of North Conway Village, stop by!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you so much, we appreciate your business and your reviews! Keep spreading the news!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delightful discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My friend and I were traveling today from Vermont to Portland, Maine, along Rt. 302. We were discouraged that we happened to be traveling in New England during the "closed for the season" time between snow and summer and had just tried to take the cog railway up Mt. Washington to find out that the first train doesn't go up the mountain for four more days. We stopped at two restaurants looking for lunch and both were closed. We zipped by Cabin Fever and noticed the lights on so we turned around and found this gem. The proprietor was very friendly and we both ordered lobster mac and cheese (apparently the nightly special since they opened in January, kept on the menu by customer request). She said the chef would be happy to fix it for our lunch and it was delicious.

We enjoyed the atmosphere, looking at the historical postcards on the tables while we waited for our special order, and chatted with some other patrons who decided to follow our lobster mac and cheese lead.

We both highly recommend Cabin Fever for good food, friendly service and interesting atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn R, Owner at Cabin Fever, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you so much for coming. We really enjoyed your friendly visit. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabin Fever also viewed

 
Bartlett, White Mountains
 

Been to Cabin Fever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabin Fever, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.