We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great skiing for a winter w/o much snow!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Attitash Mountain Resort

Attitash Mountain Resort
Bartlett, NH 03812
888-554-1900, 603-374-2368
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 11 Attractions in Bartlett
Type: Geologic Formations, Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Water Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Skiing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From downhill skiing and snowboarding, to snowshoeing and nightly snowcat rides, this winter resort has something for the entire family.
boston
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
89 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great skiing for a winter w/o much snow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Although we ski regularly at Attitash over the past, we were fortunate enough this time to stay directly across the street. We were also fortunate that they got 9" of freshly fallen snow a few days before we arrived. Attitash always proves to be a great ski area for all members of my family!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    48
    23
    14
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shawnt90
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“first time on a board. lessons had be linking turns like A pro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Great place, took a beginners snow boarding class and kristin our instructor had us off the bunny slopes in an hour and riding the lift and going down green traiks. We went from a mess with her help we looked like we had done it many times before

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Go when they open or it's not worth the money spent, and BRING YOUR OWN FOOD!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We arrived at Attitash at 1 p.m. We managed to ride the mountain coaster and alpine slide but ended up spending the rest of the day on the water slides because the lines were too long and they stopped allowing lines to form at 4:45 since they close at 6 p.m. My girls had a great time but for the adults, it's not worth the $45 unless you plan to also do ALL the activities as well. They didn't even get to participate on the bungy trampoline because even that line was over an hour wait. We did have fun but we won't go back again. I spent over $220 between the day passes and the food and none of us were able to do everything we wanted to do, not to mention, some of the staff is just plain rude.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Decent attractions, but not unique, long lines, overpriced.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Attitash is a place where one can spend a fun day. However, it is overpriced, has nothing that you cannot find elsewhere, and has terribly long lines.

All the activities available here (alpine slide, mountain coaster, bungy trampoline, waterslides, climbing wall, summit ride) can be found elsewhere as well. There is nothing here that is one-of-a-kind. The $45 fee seems incredibly exorbitant when you only get one or two rides on the alpine slide and mountain coaster in a day because of the long lines where waits can stretch to over an hour. We did enjoy the waterslides as they were less crowded and we got multiple trips down them. Reaching the summit via ski lift was also fun.

We made our time their an enjoyable day, but Attitash is not a place to which I would return.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville,ON
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Attitash Bear Peak Is Worth The Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Attitash Bear Peak is a fun-filled way to spend the day. There are number of rides to enjoy and activities to try.

You can enjoy the alpine slides, which are the longest in North America, with a distance of over a mile long. However, I would recommend the Nor’Easter Mountain Coaster. It’s a 1420-foot trip uphill before descending on a thrilling 2 880–foot stainless steel track located on the side of the hill. You can cruise at speeds of up to 25 miles per hour. When we were there, it was over an hour wait to ride the Nor’Easter, but it was worth it.

There are three waterslides at Attitash. There is the sidewinder, the aquaboggan and Buddy Bear’s Playpool. The sidewinder was my favorite. While riding in a raft or tube, you negotiate hairpin turns on the waterslide before slashing into a pool. In the other waterslide, you sit on a mat as you go down a water slide on the aquaboggan. The Buddy Bear’s Playpool is a splash pool with a waterslide for younger kids to enjoy.

There are the Eurobungy trampoline and the 24-foot climbing wall you can try during the day. If you like snapping pictures, you may want to go on the scenic chair ride, which takes up 1 700 feet, so you can enjoy the view of the Presidential Range and Mount Washington Valley.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Attitash Mountain Resort also viewed

North Conway, White Mountains
 
Jackson, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 

Been to Attitash Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Attitash Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.