We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious accommodations and close proximity to Storyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nordic Village Resort to your Saves list
Nordic Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bartlett
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodations and close proximity to Storyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just returned from two great nights at the Nordic Village Resort. Our room was a spacious one bedroom suite with two king beds, a sleeper sofa, kitchen, and two baths. The room was very clean and had most kitchen amenities which was very convenient with two small children. The pools were very clean and the outdoor heated pool was amazing at night. My kids loved it! The Nordic Village is right down the street from Storyland and a 45 minute ride from Santa's Village. This is definitely a place for families with children with activities geared to the little ones. (Though I have to say...the adults only pool looked beautiful!) I'm giving this four stars due to no restaurant on the property to relax at. Though the Red Fox down the street was fabulous. But the price is right for the space and location! We will be back next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room and one with AC. Our room did have it but we have hears others do not ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    99
    57
    40
    18
See reviews for
180
109
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Nordic Village is one of my favorite resorts. I have been there many times without disappointment. The rooms are very big and always clean. There is so much to do including three pools, row boating, and nightly entertainment. They also have a nice pavillion area with pool and games. I highly recommend the Nordic Village to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My mother in law had booked the room online because of the location it was the closest to story land, we were excepting just one tiny room but to our surprise when we walked in was amazing...it was like a little appartment. If I ever need to stay at a hotel again up north this will be the place. I have recommended it to all my friends and family. Just a beautiful place and the view from our room was awesome.
All the rooms were clean, the grounds very well taken care of and they had things for kids to do!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here mid-week in February and had a wonderful experience. We got a great mid-week ski deal and condo with the resort. For every night we stayed we got 2 adult day passes to Attitash and/or Wildcat, for us, thats 6 passes! We originally called to book with a different special but the customer service rep worked on getting us a better deal. The 1 bdrm condo included a nice patio with view of Black Mountain. The carpeting and overall decor was dated but clean. We enjoyed the in room jacuzzi, the pool, the skating pond, and the free passes to Great Glen Trails where we spent a day snowshoeing. The location is great, close to many attractions. We plan on returning for a summer trip and would like to make a yearly winter ski trip :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights this past Memorial Day weekend and had a great time. The price was great for the amount of space you get, our 1 bedroom condo had a HUGE living room, fireplace, full kitchen, humongous jetted tub that our toddler loved, and gorgeous view from the balcony of the mountains. The outdoor heated pool was amazing. My only complaints were that our room was .5 miles from the pool so we had to drive with our toddler (we stayed in the Munich section), and the living room furniture was not that comfortable. Overall this is a great hotel for the price. Yes, the decor is dated, but it was very clean and for the amount of space/amenities you get it is definitely worth it. We will be back!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, ma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I recently stayed with my child at Nordic Village in April. We usually love it, but this time was disappointing. All of the outdoor lighting in our building area was not functioning and posed a hazard in the evening. The front desk was aware of the problem but did not have a solution. I have been contacting Nordic Village regarding this issue, but no one is responding. I wonder why?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi and thank you for your comments. As you know I have responded to your emails and have given the information to our General Manager. He has been in and out of the office and is planning to reach out to you. I apologize for the delay as the lighting is part of the entire resort and he does understand your concerns and is in the process of researching the issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We've stayed at Nordic Village several times over the past 20 years. This was our first trip back in several years and we were extremely disappointed in how the place has become very dated and looks unkept. The place could use a major overhaul. For the price we pay, we expect a great deal more. I don't think we'll be coming back anytime soon especially where there are so many newer, nicer places to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay. I am sorry you were disappointed and we do hope that you will try us again in the near future. Maintaining the property is an ongoing process and there are certain times of the year that are more challening, especially the month of April. Because we are in between seasons, we have a short window to clean up the grounds, remove the sand from the winter, rake the ground, plant flowers and shrubs prior to the busy summer season. The weather does not always cooperate with us as we do have the challenge of unexpected snow fall and rain during the spring which puts off our landscaping until mid May. Our rooms are in the process of receiving all new bedding and and slowly upgrading the carpet and furniture. We have a large property and many units are privately owned so it is a lengthy process. Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Village Resort

Address: Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools, outdoor hot tubs, nightly bonfires, game room. We have a variety of lodging choices to accommodate your family's budget and have designed and oriented each of our units to provide you with maximum privacy and some of the finest views of the Mount Washington Valley. Choose from townhouses, suites, one and two-bedroom units, penthouses, to the elegance of our Chateau units at Highland Ridge. We also have pet-friendly units. We are the closest property to Story Land and just minutes away from tax-free outlet shopping, Mount Washington, and all White Mountain Attractions. Give us a call this Spring, we are offering some wonderful packages at great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nordic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Village Hotel Jackson
Nordic Village Jackson
Nordic Village Resort White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.