We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buyer beware- stay clear from any promotions or discounts here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Village Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nordic Village Resort to your Saves list
Nordic Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Bartlett
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“buyer beware- stay clear from any promotions or discounts here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We recently stayed for 2 nights at nordic village but will never stay there again. We bought a promotion from EverSave that was supposed to be half off but found out quickly that wasn't true. The units they use for these sort of deals are horrendous. They are dirty, not safe and totally outdated including their very uncomfortable furniture. Just a couple of examples; an outlet was pulled out of the wall that is obviously not safe if you are traveling with children; a hole in the wall with tissue stuffed in it and the furniture especially the couch & bed is so uncomfortable. I can't believe they would not only let people stay there but actually falsely advertise how much these suites are worth so they could promote them. Besides the great location they have nothing else to offer.

Room Tip: Stay away from the units that are owned by nordic village and the cheaper rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmkeegan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Alfred, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I spent a couple of days there this week. The rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. The gas fireplace adds to the winter charm of this loaction with great views of the monutains and country side. The best testomonial I can give Nordic is my wife loves to shop but she enjoyed this resort so much we never went into North Conway to shop during our stay. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdunnzeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

From the moment we walked into our spaciously lavish room we were impressed and continued to be even more-so as we explored it further; raised 4 post king size bed (with step stool), kitchenette, gas fireplace, large walk in closet, 2 person garden tub, separate toilet and shower area and a balcony with an amazing mountain view. Despite the room's attributes and charm.....the outdoor heated pool called to us. Great fun swimming with snow all around you. We didn't take a dip in either of their 2 outdoor hot tubs. Because Nordic Village is so close to everything; taking short jaunts to North Conway and Mount Washington were incredibly easy. Although the intent of our getaway was a quiet romantic one there is also LOTS to do for those seeking skiing, snow shoeing, or snowmobiling adventures. So it seems to me that whether you are looking to relax or explore the area Nordic Village should be your home away from home.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of The Chateau rooms at the top of the property. Well worth the treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank islandfoodie04679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Nordic Highlands Penthouse was lovely - it was our 3rd stay and we are always pleased. Helpful and friendly staff - quick response to all of our requests (for example: we asked for a toaster and someone arrived within 5 minutes with a shiny new one!) The penthouse rooms are extremely tidy and clean and the bathroom is immaculate. We never had a visit from housekeeping during our 4 day stay in November, but it did not matter, as you can visit the desk building for towels and coffee replenishment. The Mountaintop Fitness Center is great - lots of equipment and the outside hot tub is fun in the snow - great view as well...we also discovered the dry sauna downstairs - especially nice, as there are few other people there in the early Winter. We did encounter @20 wild turkeys several times each day near our unit - they were not interested in moving along immediately - it was fun to see them!

Room Tip: Penthouse suites are quiet and have panoramic views - no elevators, so you must climb several flight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmollo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed over long weekend in February 2013. Resort is nicely located a short drive from Jackson Town which has restaurants activities etc. ( I prefer this location to staying in the hustle and bustle of North Conway) The 1 bdrm we stayed in had a full kitchen, living room with sleeper sofa and a bdrm with king size bed which made for a comfortable stay for our family of four. The resort runs up a large hill/ mountain which provides nice views for I assume most or all of the rooms at the resort. The rooms are clean and comfortable but really do need to be updated. (old furniture, old appliances, rugs etc.) Every room as well as the indoor pool area and rec room have fireplaces however they cannot be used because the fire marshal has ruled them unsafe until repairs are made. I was aware of this prior to booking however it appears this problem has persisted for a while and I wonder if there is any concrete plans in place to fix them as I am sure it is a costly repair. The indoor pool and heated outdoor pool were nice however the 2 hot tubs (1 outside 1 inside) were old and many of the jets were not working. The adjacent recreation room which appeared to have arcade games and some table games was under renovation however no one informed us of this upon booking or check-in. Overall this resort has it's positives and negatives however with some investment in updating and repairs it could really be a gem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walken1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stay at the Nordic Village smply because, for the price of a week, we don't get all the amenties any where else. We've been going so long, we know which condo we like and get the same on. This past time we were delighted to see the couch and chair had been updated. Loved the chair with the otoman. Last trip the bed and TV had changed. Now had a 55" flat screen. Yes, there is stilll more that needs to be updated (curtains and bedspread for instance) but as I said it's a great condo for a long stay, Weekends are a little expensive. The biggest complaint I have is the outdoor hot tub in the Mountain Club. It is the same hot tub that was there my first visit in 1995. It has maybe 2 or 3 jets that work and the tiles around the top came off years ago. I'm not sure why they haven't replaced it yet. Other than that everything was in working order, which sometimes it is not. I love, love the fitness center and the outdoor hottub there. Also the suana is there. Many times throught the years there have been lights that don't work or the fireplace won't come on in the condo, but we call the front desk and it always is fixed the same day. If people don't tell them when they check out or check in they won't know. We will go back again with the hope that the hot tub will be replaced!

Room Tip: Call and talk with the place about what condos are where and what they have, then make the reservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyxski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and concerns. We do realize that the hot tub at the Mountain Club needs replacing in the near future. We have been busy on other capital improvements, such as winterizing the Pavilion game room and making it a 4 season amenity. Although we may not have a chance to replace the hot tub this year, it is definitely on our list of projects. Thank you again we do hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We picked Nordic Village on the advice of a relative. When we checked in the staff was friendly and helpful. Our unit had a problem with a loud blower on the gas fireplace and the alternate heat source did not work properly. Immediately upon notifying the front desk they changed our room and upgraded our unit. The new unit was wonderful, peaceful, clean, well-maintained and had wonderful views. The pool facility is terrific, even if we had to drive down to it because of the snow. We did not see much of the grounds because of the weather, it is a beautiful place. I would highly recommend it to couples and families. There is a lot to do on the grounds and in the area!

Room Tip: Condo style units - all are quiet and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
We are happy that you had such a wonderful vacation. We do have an excellent staff and they are always willing to help out whenever they can. We do hope you plan a visit in the summer as well. There are many things to do at Nordic Village during in all seasons and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
7.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.0 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
8.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#13 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
6.5 mi away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#2 of 13 in Bartlett
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
15.2 mi away
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Omni Mount Washington Resort
#1 of 3 in Bretton Woods
4.5 of 5 stars 2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordic Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Village Resort

Address: Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools, outdoor hot tubs, nightly bonfires, game room. We have a variety of lodging choices to accommodate your family's budget and have designed and oriented each of our units to provide you with maximum privacy and some of the finest views of the Mount Washington Valley. Choose from townhouses, suites, one and two-bedroom units, penthouses, to the elegance of our Chateau units at Highland Ridge. We also have pet-friendly units. We are the closest property to Story Land and just minutes away from tax-free outlet shopping, Mount Washington, and all White Mountain Attractions. Give us a call this Spring, we are offering some wonderful packages at great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nordic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Village Hotel Jackson
Nordic Village Jackson
Nordic Village Resort White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing