We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nordic Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nordic Village Resort to your Saves list
Nordic Village Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bartlett
maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The Nordic village is one of my favorite places to stay.
It's a great locatin, the views are absolutely breathtaking and
the condos are the best!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    92
    53
    39
    17
See reviews for
173
103
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

tHE ONLY GOOD THING i have to say about this place is that the people who work here...do their job right.. ... The place is set on the mountain.. and every amenity is not in walking distance to where you stay... you need to take your car... if you are up on the hill you have to drive.. or the walk back will get your breath.. as for the room i was checked into... the front desk said that no one smokes around the building... that was not the case in this room i saw cigaretts on the patio... as for the room.. it felt kind of musty... and the carpet had stains on it.. the bed was not upgraded... the furnishing old old... for a place that did not look like it was build that long ago... the room needed some upgraded attention.... the fireplace did not work in the room and there was a jacuzzi in the room... but... still again i felt this room was not for me.. and i checked out... i did not wast the hassel of changing to another room and finding out that the room had the same feeling.... anyway... if you are looking to talk to some great people at the front desk then you should go here.. if not.. then pack up and go into jackson itself and try to visit one of the older hotels... and get a vintage feeling... you would be better off.. then to get a old feeling from a not so old place.

Room Tip: I left the room but if i were anywone i would try to be next to the outdoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit to Nordic Village. I do appreciate your kind comments about our front desk staff. We do strive to make sure that all of our guests have a great experience and if our guests are not satisfied we do everything we can to resolve any issue. I understand you did not want to try another room and I am happy that our front desk associates were able to help you find accommodations elsewhere. We are fortunate to have wide range of lodging options in our area and I am glad that you were able to find accommodations that were better suited for you. Our property is on approximately 165 acres and does gradually go up hill. That is what makes us unique and that most, if not all, of our rooms have spectacular mountain views. We do have some rooms with flaws and it is our intention to continually upgrade our rooms and make sure they are flawless. Again, thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My fiance and I decided to take a last minute getaway up to the White Mountains thanks to a Living Social deal we found. We got a one night stay as well as a $30 dining voucher and a pass to Great Glen Trails. We found the resort to be a little dated, but overall, the suite we stayed in was very nice. It was bigger than your typical hotel room, with a living area that had a couch and TV, oversized bedroom with fireplace (which unfortunately was not working when we arrived due to a fire ordinace) and a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tub which we enjoyed. While we were there, we also took advantage of the hotel amenities - indoor / outdoor pool and hot tub and steam room. They also have a bonfire on Friday and Saturday nights which we went to, but arrived late (8pm) so we were the only ones there. We enjoyed a drink and it was quiet and cozy. I bet it is even nicer here in the summer time, as there are grills and picnic tables and the grounds are well kept. With our dinner voucher, we went to Delaneys Pub, right down the road on White Mountain Highway -which was absolutely divine. The swordfish foccacia sandwich (my meal) and pulled pork sandwich (fiances meal) were excellent. On Sunday Morning, we went to the Red Fox for brunch which had an all you can eat buffet for $7.95 and boy was it worth every bite! Unfortunately, I cannot speak too highly about Great Glen trails and would not recomend it to anyone who is traveling here. However, that is the only negative experience we had while visiting NH and we will be back again next year to enjoy the fresh air and beautiful ambiance. :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments. We are fortunate to have many great restaurants nearby and I am happy you had a great dining experience at Delaneys and at the Red Fox. Nordic Village is a wonderful place in the winter but everyone should also have the Summer experience. This area comes alive and the natural beauty that surrounds us is absolutely stunning. We hope you will visit this Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We have stayed at Nordic Village for years and it has continued to decline. Munich 205 broken toilet seat, broken dishwasher,dirty dishes, same as last year and the fireplace doesn't work. No offer to reduce rate due to issues.Great view but what is a view without ammenities you pay for. Oh ya, warm hot tub, not hot. Will not be returning.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay. I do apologize for the maintenance and housekeeping issues. I wished we had known during your visit so that we would have had the opportunity to either move you to another room or correct the shortcomings. All of our rooms are inspected prior to a guests arrival to ensure that everything is in working order. It is apparent that the inspector missed a few things in your room and again, I do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We got a last-minute deal on a one-night rental over NH's Feb vacation, so we weren't sure what to expect from Nordic Village. Though some reviewers complained about various aspects of the accommodations (smells?), we were very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spotless (no smells--and I have a canine sense of smell), the view out the sliding glass doors was gorgeous, and the unit was very quiet, though other people were in the units beside us. The soundproof element is key for kids: we have two noisy 6-year-olds, and as much as we try to hush them, they are terribly noisy, so we hesitate to stay in hotels for fear of disturbing other guests. So, the Nordic village condo's set up is ideal for people with young, noisy kids. The fridge and microwave were also handy, since kids get hungry and can't wait for regular meals. The kids also loved the skating pond, the pools (indoor and outdoor), the bonfire, and sliding down the snowy hill outside our unit. The two-room set up was also nice, so we could have lights on, read, and talk after the kids went to sleep. We skiied in Jackson, so the location was also perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Nordic Village is definitely the perfect spot for families in any season. Sounds like you had a great time in February and we hope you will be back to visit this summer. We have another outdoor pool that we open up on Memorial Day and it is very popular. We also have nightly family entertainment in the summer and the kids love that. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

My two daughters (8 and 15) and I stayed at the Nordic Village Resort over the MA Feb. vacation in one of the 2 Bed, 2 Bath condos (Jura building). The view from the slider and deck was amazing! My 8-year old loved the pools and we swam outside while it was snowing which was a thrill for her. The location of the resort for skiing was awesome - short drive to Attitash, Cranmore, Black, and Wildcat. Good restaurants nearby too. The staff at the main office were very friendly and helpful. Consistent with other posts, the unit we stayed in was a little "tired" - certainly not in bad shape though and it was clean. We were disappointed that the gas fireplace did not work - according to the staff, the fireplaces are being certified by the town. It was obvious this unit's fireplace had not worked in a long time so I felt it was a little deceptive that the listing did not disclose this. Not a huge deal, but my daughters were looking forward to the fireplace after skiing all day. Overall a good experience but for the money, we might search around for other options next year.

Room Tip: If you are looking forward to having a working fireplace, make sure you confirm the unit you are boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This property couldn't be more fun for kids. Outdoor ice skating, a bonfire at night, and a huge pool complex (heated indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzi). We had a great time. The only downside was the mattresses in our room, which may have been the thinnest mattresses I've ever slept on (and the only reason for this not being a 5-star review).

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nordic Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Village Resort

Address: Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy indoor and outdoor heated pools, outdoor hot tubs, nightly bonfires, game room. We have a variety of lodging choices to accommodate your family's budget and have designed and oriented each of our units to provide you with maximum privacy and some of the finest views of the Mount Washington Valley. Choose from townhouses, suites, one and two-bedroom units, penthouses, to the elegance of our Chateau units at Highland Ridge. We also have pet-friendly units. We are the closest property to Story Land and just minutes away from tax-free outlet shopping, Mount Washington, and all White Mountain Attractions. Give us a call this Spring, we are offering some wonderful packages at great rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nordic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Village Hotel Jackson
Nordic Village Jackson
Nordic Village Resort White Mountains, NH - Bartlett

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nordic Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.