We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food in awesome setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant

Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant
760 Hwy 50, Zephyr Cove, NV
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quality food in awesome setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

What's not to like about this restaurant. A beautiful setting, rustic but comfortable room and GREAT food. We stopped for breakfast and I had the biscuits and gravy. It was the best B&G I've had outside the deep south. Good value too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    31
    19
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zephyr Cove, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“New menu, new chef...very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have been going to the Zephyr Cove Lodge for 30+ years. It has gone through a lot of changes but I think they have it "right" again. I like the menu and the food, lots of great choices all done well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
“Great Food, Excellent Customer Service, Cozy Cabin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We arrived late due to bad weather. Our cabin keys were left for us with instructions that we could 'officially' check in the next day. We accidentally locked ourselves out of our cabin within a few minutes of arriving. The restaurant staff that was still there (closing up) went out of their way to get in touch with a manager and get us new keys.
The next day when we checked in, the girl working the desk was gracious and stayed calm when we were outraged that our snowmobile tour was canceled due to lack of snow. (To cancel the cabin reservations requires 72-hr notice but we were given less than a 24-hr notice that the snowmobile tours were canceled.) Bryanna at the front desk gave us directions to another company on the other side of the mountain where there was snow and tours were being run. She also gave us dinner cruise tickets for the M.S. Dixie. We had a great snowmobile experience with the other company and a delicious dinner on the cruise. Also, the music on the cruise was enjoyable.
We ate breakfast 2 days in a row in the restaurant and highly recommend it. They make the best homemade corned beef hash ever. The bacon was thick and meaty and the sausage had great flavor.
My wife decided the next day that she wanted something she saw in the gift shop on the dinner cruise. The cruise gift shop manager allowed my wife to walk out to the M.S.Dixie with her and buy the item she wanted.
Overall, the staff more than made up for what could have been a disappointing anniversary trip.

NOTE: Our complaint about only receiving a 24-hr notice for the cancellation of snowmobile tours still stands. The snowmobile staff must have known for several days that there wasn't adequate snow to start the tours.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“horrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

service was horrible and food meh...They want you to wait for a hostess to seat you but there were only 2 servers and no hostess and no bus person..worst french toast breakfast ever and crappy service!~

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner before Lake Tahoe Boat Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Excellent food and a great value. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was not crowded. We had reservations to tour Lake Tahoe on the M.S. Dixie II. We weren't sure where we had to go to board so we got there early enough to have dinner. It was a short wallk across the parking lot to board the M.S. Dixie II. I highly recommend combining these two. Oh, and the gift shop had a great buy on a M.S. Dixie II sweatshirt. Score!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant also viewed

Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.