We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Lake Tahoe Renewed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant

Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant
760 Hwy 50, Zephyr Cove, NV
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Zephyr Cove
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Baltimore
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Old Lake Tahoe Renewed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Lodge Restaurant has undergone a beautiful renovation, that preserved the rustic "Tahoe" feel of the place. So the surroundings are now more comfortable than ever. The service is attentive and the food is truly good. This is THE place for breakfast or brunch. The menu is eclectic and interesting (where else do you see Beef Cheeks on the menu?). So sit in front of the fire, order a brew and tuck into some real Tahoe atmosphere and some great eats too.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    21
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Zephyr Cove Restaurant - good food, old fashioned excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

On holiday in Lake Tahoe, we have visited this restaurant a number of times. Each time the
quality of the food and service have been excellent. The restaurant is clean and warm and the staff are knowledgeable about the food and very attentive. The restaurant is very warm and cosy in winter. We found the prices reasonable, especially as other dining experiences in South Lake Tahoe seemed to have become expensive since our last visit. We would recommend this restaurant for the food, service and value for money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Re-Opened & Raring To Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

After a 5-week makeover of the interior, the ZCRR is open in time for the holidays!!! The new open-space is as homey and charming from the days of old Tahoe, yet updated with a renovated bar and much better lighting. The breakfast and dinner menus have been completely revamped with many fun new choices.

The all-day menu has kept many of its regular items such as the always yummy panko fish 'n chips and the angus burger. New appetizers include a wicked-delish fried Mac 'n Cheese and Fried Green Tomatoes sans Kathy Bates!

Their hallmark friendly service anchors this as a must-try for visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Recent remodel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I had eaten here before, never for dinner. Stopped on whim coming from South Lake Tahoe.
They have just completed a lovely remodel of the dining room. Even at its worst the views were and still are spectacular! What has been done is perfection. Great lodge atmosphere, nice bar with stone wall and pine shelving, comfy dining chairs, functioning fireplace and fun lighting.
Just what you should expect and get at Tahoe!
Now for the food. New chef. Limited menu. Prices are $10-24. Gourmet sandwiches and about 5 dinner selections. I chose the salmon filet sandwich, which was a good idea and well done, but the salmon was obviously previously frozen and more "fishy" than I like. My husband had the ruben. I thought it was perfect. Portions were generous. Side dish choices are numerous and just what you would expect salad, slaw or fries.
We both had the soup which was tomato bisque. It was thick and spicy and very nice.
House wine was nice and about $6.50 a glass. It is very , very off season at Tahoe. Service was perfect and fun, but for most of the meal we were the only diners. This place gets swamped in the summer and winter ski seasons.
Personally I would go back just for the atmosphere and views but I found the food perfectly acceptable, if not perfect for a casual meal. About $60 with wine, appetizer and tip which is pricey for sandwiches, but more than I could eat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We ate here after being dropped off from our Snow Mobile tour. Service was very quick and the food was really good. No outside dining as it was winter time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant also viewed

Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.