We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We ate there several times during our stay because the food, service and the view of the lake are all great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant

Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant
760 Hwy 50, Zephyr Cove, NV
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Orangevale, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“We ate there several times during our stay because the food, service and the view of the lake are all great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

There are not a lot of items on the menu, but everything we had was delicious! The prices may not be good for large families, but for the quality of the food and service it's worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    36
    27
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Plentiful, unhealthy and tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were doing a complete circumference of Lake Tahoe and stopped here for lunch. The food is plentiful, tasty and totally unhealthy, but hey, it was a vacation ! Nice location, nice staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a comfy little place close the the waters edge. You an see the beautiful lake and the food is good. The bendicts are great (3 t choose from) and they serve coffee in a nice hearty mug. The biscuits and gravy are also really good. You can come accross a wait time for this great little place but its worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
343 helpful votes 343 helpful votes
“Good food, good service and 20 percent Marriott discount”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were staying at the Marriott Timberlodge and they offered us a 20 percent discount at this restaurant. We've eaten here before and were pleased. We got good food and good service.

I think that the menu is a bit more limited than in the past, but we still found something that we wanted.

Because we were staying at the Timberlodge, we got a 20% discount.

It is worth the short drive to the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great stop on the way to Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on a ride from Reno to Lake Tahoe. The food was very good...alittle pricey. We had a hard time getting waited on when we first arrived, but once we got a waitress to our table, we had excellent service. Try the Zephyr Fries!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant also viewed

Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.