We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant

Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant
760 Hwy 50, Zephyr Cove, NV
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Zephyr Cove
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yummy with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a comfy little place close the the waters edge. You an see the beautiful lake and the food is good. The bendicts are great (3 t choose from) and they serve coffee in a nice hearty mug. The biscuits and gravy are also really good. You can come accross a wait time for this great little place but its worth it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    20
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
374 helpful votes 374 helpful votes
“Good food, good service and 20 percent Marriott discount”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were staying at the Marriott Timberlodge and they offered us a 20 percent discount at this restaurant. We've eaten here before and were pleased. We got good food and good service.

I think that the menu is a bit more limited than in the past, but we still found something that we wanted.

Because we were staying at the Timberlodge, we got a 20% discount.

It is worth the short drive to the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great stop on the way to Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on a ride from Reno to Lake Tahoe. The food was very good...alittle pricey. We had a hard time getting waited on when we first arrived, but once we got a waitress to our table, we had excellent service. Try the Zephyr Fries!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Hidden Secret”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great big breakfasts. They actually have excellent lunch and dinner foods too (surprising for a diner). Location is just too far from town that I don't make it out there often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Andreas, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A bit overpriced but great presentation. We had breakfast after checking out at Zephyr Cove. It seems like a locals place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant also viewed

Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.