We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop on the way to Tahoe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant

Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant
760 Hwy 50, Zephyr Cove, NV
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Zephyr Cove
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stop on the way to Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stopped here for lunch on a ride from Reno to Lake Tahoe. The food was very good...alittle pricey. We had a hard time getting waited on when we first arrived, but once we got a waitress to our table, we had excellent service. Try the Zephyr Fries!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    47
    21
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Hidden Secret”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great big breakfasts. They actually have excellent lunch and dinner foods too (surprising for a diner). Location is just too far from town that I don't make it out there often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Andreas, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A bit overpriced but great presentation. We had breakfast after checking out at Zephyr Cove. It seems like a locals place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Poor service, overpriced food, small servings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were staying at the R.V. campground across the street and decided to eat here one night when too tired to cook. Stood for 5 minutes before someone from the kitchen came to tell us "sit wherever you want and your server will be right with you." I had seen 3 servers flitting about with maybe 7 tables. Server dropped off menus and then came back to get our drink orders at what time we told him we were ready to order. Very sparce menu with spendy prices. I ordered the chicken pot pie - $18. No salad, nothing else with it unless I wanted to pay an additional $4 for a small salad. My husband had the pan roasted chicken ($16) which we were told took 20 minutes to cook in the oven. Forty minutes later our food arrived. Food was okay. Finished meal and had to hand our server our credit card to get his attention for the check. We saw this repeated throughout the dining room with inadequate service. No, would not return here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and a great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were there in March so the menu was limited. I had a sandwich and my husband had a hamburger. Delicious!! We treated ourselves to a chocolate shake and we are glad we did. All this with a view of the sunset over Lake Tahoe. Great place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant also viewed

Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zephyr Cove Resort Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.